We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch after hiking! ”
Review of Savelli's

Savelli's
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Savelli's has been serving customers in the Manitou Springs area since 1998. We have over 25 years of experience in the pizza making business. All our pizzas are made with quality cheeses and toppings. Our sauce and dough are handmade, fresh daily. Our pasta sauces are made from authentic Italian recipes. ​We do not cut corners and are proud to make our pizza, pasta, and subs the old fashioned way.Please understand that our hours may change at any time. Please call ahead with any questions.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

We came here after doing a 5 mile hike and we were starving! The pizza was amazing and the side salads are big enough to split. Best pizza I've had in awhile.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank NatMal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 641 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2017

We had a nice dinner here. My kids loved the pizza and spaghetti, and the marinara sauce had a great flavor. I enjoyed the minstrone soup, and my salad had very fresh lettuce.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank gremlin_337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Hand tossed crust only. Average price. Average taste. Nothing special. Staff was very friendly. Not a whole lot of seating so don't bring a large group.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank JerryM2970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Great service by a lovely waitress (Ashely)Ordered 2 local beers and a 14 inch medium pizza a Savelli's special cheese sausage pepperoni mushrooms and onions . I myself cannot eat pepperoni so we got only 1/2 pizza with it and got black olives as an extra . The pizza was loaded with toppings sauce was good and the crust was perfect ! One of the better pizzas I have had in a long time ! Also very affordable .

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Bonnie1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We enjoyed the pasta here. The service was very friendly and attentive. We would definitely come back to this quaint location.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Pizazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savelli's also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Savelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing