We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They were out of everything, no salads on the dinner menue.”

Mo's Diner & Lounge
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Saint Petersburg, FL
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“They were out of everything, no salads on the dinner menue.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had our mouths set for a nice big salad! They don't offer salads for dinner minue! We wound up with fried steak and meatloaf. The only sides were mashed potatoes and green beans. I ate maybe half my meal!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bennett942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anywhere
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great diner!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It's a diner. A great clean, next door, home cooking, friendly service type of joint. Nothing fancy but real good food. If you want 5 star "cuisine" and a sommelier or 10 different micro brews - go elsewhere. Very family friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank familyman970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Classic diner - no credit cards”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I love breakfasts as Mo's. It is a classic diner, nothing fancy, with good food. What more do you want? Once caution - no credit cards accepted.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chl0e48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good diner food”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had breakfast burritos recently .. service was very good .. food also good. The waitress was cheerful and attentive .. the food came out pretty quickly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had dinner here and the food was tolerable, but nothing to brag about. No kids menu and I was informed only when I went to pay that they were cash only. I think it is more of a bar then a restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Diner & Lounge also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Mo's Diner & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing