We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OH MY GOODNESS!!! Addicted...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manitou Pancake & Steak House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Manitou Pancake & Steak House
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OH MY GOODNESS!!! Addicted...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is a STAPLE for EVERY VISIT to Colorado. (FOR YEARS!!!) Even if our destination takes us beyond Manitou... we ALWAYS stop and enjoy their buffet. When we stay in Manitou - no joke... this is our DAILY breakfast / brunch!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank BellaMother123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ozark Mountains
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Come on empty leave on full!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is the best place for breakfast if you like choices and alot to eat. The breakfast buffet is to die for. Don't miss it! Great prices too!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank junkcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cripple Creek, Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Been a while - but we have eaten there several times and the food has always been good.

Helpful?
Thank Dreamer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I am 53 years old and love to eat soup. I have travelled all over the world and have eaten the local soups of every town I have been in. This place makes THE BEST soup i have ever eaten! Hands down!! The owner also owns Joseph's Fine Dining in Colorado Springs - it is expensive (Joseph's, not the pancake house) but man is it worth it. You have to make reservations to get into Joseph's. But it is a must for any man wanting to give his sweetie the best!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place to ENJOY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Pepe, the owner is a gracious and very attentive host. He makes his staff snap to & make sure his customers are served & treated right.
His breakfasts are NOT skimpy, & they are well prepared & served piping hot.
The only thing about MP& S is: I live in Montana & I can't go there weekly anymore.
This review is from a native Colorodan.Take my advice: visit Manitou Pancake & Steak House, and say HI to Pepe for me.
Tell him Rick sent you.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manitou Pancake & Steak House also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing