We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good choice for mexican food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Loop

The Loop
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
349 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“good choice for mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The food is very good. That first taste of the salsa might seem pretty spicy. As in most Mexican restaurants you get plenty of food for the money

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nkimperial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    147
    87
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
148 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Margaritas!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Everyone told me this was the place to go for Margaritas and it was. The best part was that the food was excellent too. I had the mahi mahi tacos and they were very tasty. The price is right too. Will go there again when in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Det963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The food!!! Dreamy!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

After a long hike up America's Mountain Pike's Peak this is where we decided to eat. The atmosphere is very Manitu springs the food is absolutely dreamy. When you get their ask for the mocaheta. This dish will definitely not disappoint. This is the first time I've ever had this dish and I cannot stop thinking about it! I will add this to my top 10 favorite place to eat!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoLife75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome mexiacn food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Very nice place, then the chip and salsa come freshly made there. The food is awesome and reasonably priced. all home made. So Good

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tpoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
2 reviews
“locals love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We are local and come here all the time. The service is always friendly, quick and attentive. The margaritas are superb. We always eat nachos, which are a great bargain!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gregoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loop also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to The Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing