We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
331
253
53
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
253
53
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pikes peak room was clean packaged pastries covered parking would stay here again walking distance to downtown continental breakfast pool and hot tub great place to stay free shuttle colorado springs cog train short drive front desk staff the staff was friendly and helpful manitou incline
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 652 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2016

My husband and I decided to stay here because of the proximity to downtown Manitou Springs, and the price. The property is on the older side, but the room was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were able to easily walk to dinner and shops in downtown Manitou Springs. Also, as a young and active couple, we were able to walk to the Broadmoor Pikes Peak Cog Railway. The breakfast was not that great, but at least there was something (for free). Overall, we thought staying here was a great value and would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mblbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIVillaMotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Thank you for your review! Please come and see us again! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We spent four nights in on of the little 'cabin' rooms with the two beds. The location was fantastic- we were easily able to walk to breakfast each morning and to the shops in downtown manitou. Because we stayed in the cabin, we always had dedicated parking in the attached carport. Can't comment on the breakfast offerings since we never ate there. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. We spoke to three different people in the office during our time there and they were all very friendly and easy to deal with. The pricing was great, $75 per night. The only complaint I have is that the cabin doors slam shut really loudly, so anytime someone in a neighboring cabin came or went, we heard their door slam. Not the way I like to be woken up! We will definitely be staying here again the next time we visit CS/MS!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIVillaMotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! I will pass on the comment regarding the cabin doors to our maintenance staff. These cabins are more rustic than our 2 story section, however, I am hopeful they can find a remedy for that. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

This is an older motel but very clean and spacious rooms! We were greeted by a friendly staff and were able to check in early. They gave us great tips on where to eat and things to do! It is only a block or two from the strip of shops and restaurants, so we were able to walk without the hassles of finding a place to park. We would definitely stay here again!

Room tip: We had a king with a jetted tub and it was wonderful...great after a long day running around!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIVillaMotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel and were able to enjoy our great little town of Manitou! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in the off season, Mid-October 2016. We were greeted by Dave (GM) at noon. We asked if we could check in early and were accommodated. We stayed on the ground floor and loaded in. We were very pleased with the condition of our double room. It had a mini fridge and a microwave. Lots of towels and a large bathroom.
Clearly, this is not the ritz, and if you have unruly neighbors the walls are a little thin. That being said, we travel to many little tourist towns and this motel is right up there as the best we've stayed at, despite the potential for hearing ones neighbors (we only ever heard our neighbors during waking hours and were not disturbed after 9pm, we are obviously party animals).
Internet is free, but not overwhelmingly fast. But it does what's needed while in a tourist town (FB, email, pins, etc. ) Streaming is hit and miss, but we were able to get on to the xfinity network and streaming improved but not by much. This is not a huge deal for us, but we are glad the option is there.
The beds are pretty good. My wife woke with a slight kink in her neck, and I woke refreshed, but a tad sore. These are not complaints as they are observations to how we handled going to a harder bed than what we are used too. Bottom line, we all woke refreshed and not bickering, which starts the day out magically.
Now off to breakfast. Bagel, pastries, muffins, and some fruits are on hand. Plenty of juices and very very good coffee. It will certainly get your day started, but don't lolly gag around or you lose ur spot... The 'no worries' tude goes away when free carbs are involved...Our advice, load up two of these, a couple of those, and then Regroup at the room for the logistics on the second run... You are a pro now !!
We are very satisfied with any breakfast. This continental does not let you down.
In closing, Dave, Shane and Doyle , and certainly those behind the scenes we don't get to see, do an amazing job of taking care of us. Like when we were the first tourists to ask mundane questions and they answered them all with a smile...

Location is a perfect easy walk to town or you could jump on the free bus.

We look forward to a summer '17 visit next year and exploring even more treasures Manitou Springs has to offer....

Thanks again Dave, Shane, Doyle & crew!!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIVillaMotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Wow! Words cannot express how wonderful and thorough your review was! We truly appreciate your kind words and are blessed you chose to stay with us! We do have an amazing staff and are very lucky to have them all! Too bad you couldn't meet the entire team! You are absolutely correct stating there are many more behind the scenes that contribute the success of this family business and it is guests like yourself that make this place even better! Blessings on your travel and we very much look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

I stayed at this motel for 5 days, I had a great time with friends exploring Manitou springs, going to Sun Water Spa which is just across the street. and enjoying the Garden of the Gods. The motel has a great location and is an easy walk on the the main street of Manitou Avenue. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The desk people were helpful and seemed to go out of their way to be friendly. The free breakfast was always sufficient. I was disappointed that they don't have the heated pool open year round. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Manitou Springs.

Room tip: I was in 117 , 2 queens and a kitchenette. Perfect
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mygirlieDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIVillaMotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Thank you for your great review! We are truly thankful you chose to stay with us and happy you were able enjoy all that Manitou has to offer within walking distance! We hope you come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews