We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very clean, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   481 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Vantage Hotels App
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very clean, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This motel is a short walk from downtown. It's a 2-story place with all rooms facing the parking lot and street, which made it a little noisy but not bad. Average room size, but exceptionally clean! Maintenance outside extra good, too. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 101, which was downstairs near the office, but not adjoining the office. It was nice tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonInColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    163
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
167
159
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Villa Motel was a very nice, clean, safe, quiet place that me and my daughter could use to sleep and relax inbetween visits to Pikes Peak, Cave of the Winds, my childhood home on Palisade Circle, Red Rock Open Space, etc, etc. :)
I used to walk past the motel to go to school in my youth, and even though it has been around for awhile it is very well maintained, and furnished, with all the modern conveniences. Being able to use the outside hot tub at night after our hikes was great! I definately will stay there again!

Room Tip: Kitchenettes are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeDe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We booked Villa Motel for a quick stopover in Manitou before heading to Granby Ranch. I chose it for all of the fantastic reviews, and the price couldn't be beat. Our overall experience was just 'ok'. The room was exceptionally clean, as promised from previous reviews. The beds, however, were not very comfortable and none of us slept very well. The location was great, as it was in walking distance to everything downtown we wanted to see, but the continental breakfast was essentially vending machine type muffins and pastries served with coffee. We ended up going downtown for breakfast instead. If you're looking for a cheap room with a good location, this is it. It just didn't live up to the reviews that we read. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nursek8mcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIVillaMotel, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We put much pride into the cleanliness which most people feel is the most important attribute of an overnight stay. We are glad we met your expectations in this area. Beds are a little tougher. We have chosen a mattress that is on the firmer side which we have found quite comfortable for the majority of our guests. However, if you are used to a softer mattress or pehaps a pillowtop mattress, it may not work as well. While we would like to provide an expansive breakfast, we are an older property and unable to obtain the county food service license necessary to serve a breakfast offering foods that require "special handling" such as dairy products or hot products. Newer properties are built with a hot breakfast in mind and have the commercial kitchens required for that food service license. Most of those newer properties are priced 20%+ higher than us as well to cover the additional cost of that breakfast. As you found, we have some fantastic restaurants within walking distance. It is unfortunate that you wont be returning to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoisington, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

we were really impressed with our room on size, amenities and how clean it was. Check in and checkout went great. Only three other cars were there so it was very quiet. The walk to the restaurants is quite a hike, but they say exercise is good for you, it doesn't feel like it. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

For the winter rate we paid ($61/night!) it's really a 5-star review worthy place. You know those reviewers who love nothing more than to take pictures of every unclean corner or section of grout? Yeah, they'd be out of luck here; the place was nearly spotless. The bed linens were newer and quite comfortable, though I will say the bath towels were so small as to be almost laughable. The continental breakfast was basic, but we were still happy to have it. Everyone was friendly and the location (less than a five minute walk to downtown Manitou) can't be beat. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Cannot say enough about the friendly staff. Welcoming, and informative for places to eat, and sights to see. We ate at the Keg, awesome local bar with excellent food and service. After a great evening walk, we returned to our room, and had the best much needed rest. Beds were comfy, extremely clean. Bathrooms were spacious, extremely cllean, and internet service/wifi was fast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottLisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The motel is basic, clean and conveniently located to activities around Colorado Springs/Manitou. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom area was large. We had access to an outdoor hot tub and pool which the children loved. Although on the road, there was a view of the mountains. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SereneBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#8 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
2.7 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham G...
#4 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Address: 481 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing