We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the heart of Manitou”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place was just right!! It is positioned right in the walking district of Manitou. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. For those who find this important...the channel selections are great...many, many choices. The beds are above average for comfort and the furnishings are a bit out dated, but it still works and fit the price for the room. They have a crystal clean pool and hot tub.

I knew I was in the right place when, upon check-in, the front desk gal called me "sweetie". It didn't feel offensive or condescending...it felt just like it should in this quaint and welcoming environment.

We spent 2 nights there during a recent bad round of t-storms and the staff didn't miss a beat. They were so pleasant and polite.

Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms give a fantastic balcony view of the red rocks heading up the hill...beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 572 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

You really can't go wrong with this place as long as you are looking for a taste of Manitou. It is centrally located and within walking distance to just about everything in town. The property is older, but super clean and met all of our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerJohn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed in the little cottage here just one night. It was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and the beds were great. It was a bit small, but we knew this going in, and it was so close to everything, we didn't mind.
Great location, clean, comfortable. Recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenjenbobdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here July 29-31 Nice rooms, Very clean. Walking distance to down town area. Highly recommend, We stayed in the cabins two full beds. Please note there is no refrigerator however everything else was very nice. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cabins two full beds, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey66605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I got a luck break when I was referred to the Villa Inn. There weren't many vacancies and I was referred by another hotel. The Villa Inn was clean, comfortable and easy walking distance to the restaurants and shopping in Manitou Springs. The rooms have a wet bar with dishes, flatware and small refrigerator. They have a nice pool and hot tub too.
I will definitely refer my friends and stay here myself again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This motel is in a perfect location to walk to Manitou to shop & eat. We went to Pikes Peak & took the Cog so this was a great location to do that as well. We stayed in a cabin & it was clean. The staff is very friendly & the coffee, fruit & muffins were great for breakfast. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: The cabin was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sal410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at Americas Best in Manitou Spring 7/8-7/11. The room was clean and plenty spacious. Check in and check out were more than easy. The maids did a great job every day while I was out exploring. If you are spending time in downtown Manitou or doing anything on Pikes Peak this is the place to stay because they are both within walking distance. I was there to do Barr Trail and it was close enough that I left my Harley at the hotel and walked to the trail head.
Just so I don't sound like a spokesperson for the hotel I will add That the window unit air conditioning did not have a mode where I could have constant fan with intermittent cooling. I need a fan to sleep so the room was probably 58 degrees when I would get up in the morning because I had to run the AC all night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmahaCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
866 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
88 reviews
2.7 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Address: 481 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range: $78 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing