We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience in Manitou Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Upon our arrival we received a friendly warm greeting and information about the area, even "a locals" recommendation for where to enjoy dinner. Once in our room we were very impressed by the cleanliness of everything. When we stepped out of our room we could stand in the parking lot and look at the awe inspiring Pike's Peak and the Rocky Mountains. Everyday when we returned to our room after touring the area everything was again organized and spotless clean, we even received a personal note from the housekeeper every day. This hotel is located in the quaint little community of Manitou Springs, a great little town with many shops, restaurants and a great history. This hotel is centrally located to all of Colorado Springs great attractions. We would highly reccomend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 575 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Been staying here for a long time and the hotel staff is always on top of everything. Very clean place to stay. We have stayed in there Cabins and the regular rooms. They are always very nice people to make reservations with. You will never see cigarette butts on the parking lot. It is always very clean.

Room Tip: They have smoking and non smoking rooms available, down stairs and up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NX5W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We orginally had booked our stay in Colorado Springs ABVI and were very disappointed. The next day, we contacted the staff (Doyle) at the Manitou Springs location. We arrived and were greated by Doyle and by Angel, the sweetest dog! We were able to see our room before we booked it and it was amazing and extremley clean!! We decided to book the rest of our vacation because we were so impressed with Doyle and the room (not to mention the beautiful view of the mountains). He was so friendly and helpful with places to eat and see. We could not have aksed for a better place to stay and for a better vacation. We plan on visiting Manitou Springs again and we will be booking our stay at the Villa Motel....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We started at "sister" location in Colorado Springs and were EXTREMELY dissapointed with everything about that location. Cleanliness, staffing, and overall condition of the facility left plenty to be desired.We stayed one night and morning couldnt come fast enough. From the initial phone call to inquire availability, until we departed, EVERY member of the staff was polite, courteous,and professional at the Manitou location. TWO THUMBS UP. (would have been more, but I only have two. Thank goodness. Keyboarding is difficult enough for me.) Thank you to all we encountered. Will be returning around October if all goes well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice, clean and about 9 minutes from garden of the gods and cave of the winds. The hotel has ample parking, it is close to restaurants! Would stay again in a heartbeat. The rooms have great heaters and spacious bathrooms and come with fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corrie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

After a wedding and visit in Cheyenne, Wyoming, we headed to Colorado to sightsee for the rest of our trip. Colorado Springs area was our first destination. We love to explore "off the beaten path" so checked hotels in Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs. This was popped up and based upon other TripAdvisor reviews we decided to try it. We were not disappointed. The room was large and clean. Nothing fancy but close to Pike's Peak railroad and Garden of the Gods. It was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. The best thing was the price -- super value!! Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed in one of the cabins over Labor Day weekend. There were five of us so we used a roll away bed and that made quarters a little "cozy". Since we spent most of our time out of the room, it didn't matter and we enjoyed being together. As others have noted this location is within walking distance to downtown Manitou and just a short drive to the Garden of the Gods. The staff was always friendly when I had a question or popped in for the continental breakfast. Not a huge selection for breakfast - fruit, pastries and coffee - but sufficient for a quick bite to tide you over on your way out the door! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldmovingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
877 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,574 reviews
5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,962 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Address: 481 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range: $79 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing