We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay and Excellent Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Goreville, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay and Excellent Staff!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We orginally had booked our stay in Colorado Springs ABVI and were very disappointed. The next day, we contacted the staff (Doyle) at the Manitou Springs location. We arrived and were greated by Doyle and by Angel, the sweetest dog! We were able to see our room before we booked it and it was amazing and extremley clean!! We decided to book the rest of our vacation because we were so impressed with Doyle and the room (not to mention the beautiful view of the mountains). He was so friendly and helpful with places to eat and see. We could not have aksed for a better place to stay and for a better vacation. We plan on visiting Manitou Springs again and we will be booking our stay at the Villa Motel....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    195
    44
    8
    2
See reviews for
198
189
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Goreville, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We started at "sister" location in Colorado Springs and were EXTREMELY dissapointed with everything about that location. Cleanliness, staffing, and overall condition of the facility left plenty to be desired.We stayed one night and morning couldnt come fast enough. From the initial phone call to inquire availability, until we departed, EVERY member of the staff was polite, courteous,and professional at the Manitou location. TWO THUMBS UP. (would have been more, but I only have two. Thank goodness. Keyboarding is difficult enough for me.) Thank you to all we encountered. Will be returning around October if all goes well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice, clean and about 9 minutes from garden of the gods and cave of the winds. The hotel has ample parking, it is close to restaurants! Would stay again in a heartbeat. The rooms have great heaters and spacious bathrooms and come with fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corrie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

After a wedding and visit in Cheyenne, Wyoming, we headed to Colorado to sightsee for the rest of our trip. Colorado Springs area was our first destination. We love to explore "off the beaten path" so checked hotels in Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs. This was popped up and based upon other TripAdvisor reviews we decided to try it. We were not disappointed. The room was large and clean. Nothing fancy but close to Pike's Peak railroad and Garden of the Gods. It was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. The best thing was the price -- super value!! Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed in one of the cabins over Labor Day weekend. There were five of us so we used a roll away bed and that made quarters a little "cozy". Since we spent most of our time out of the room, it didn't matter and we enjoyed being together. As others have noted this location is within walking distance to downtown Manitou and just a short drive to the Garden of the Gods. The staff was always friendly when I had a question or popped in for the continental breakfast. Not a huge selection for breakfast - fruit, pastries and coffee - but sufficient for a quick bite to tide you over on your way out the door! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldmovingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for our short weekend in Manitou Springs. Great location to downtown. Nice guy at front desk greeted us and told us some info about the area. Good beds, clean rooms and quiet. Close to Pikes Peak Cog depot and Garden of the Gods. Good value !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flygirl46ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The room was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, everything in excellent condition. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were too soft for me. It is close enough to walk to the downtown shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of water pressure and hot water, I can't say that for more expensive hotels. The shower and toilet were behind their own door, so the other person could use the sink The breakfast was commercially made danish, muffins, etc, but it was sufficient. Coffee is available in the lobby, but there is a coffee maker in the room, also a small fridge and microwave. There were only two towels and they happily provided us with a couple of more. It's quiet and I felt very safe there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
817 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
86 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,886 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Address: 481 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing