We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Nearby Hotels
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Saddle Motel(Manitou Springs)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
$270
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pikes Peak Inn(Manitou Springs)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Lodge and Inn(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillon Motel(Manitou Springs)
Super 8 Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
293
227
48
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
227
48
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpikes peakroom was cleanwould stay here againwalking distance to downtowncontinental breakfastpool and hot tubgreat place to stayfree shuttlecolorado springscog trainshort drivethe staff was friendly and helpfulmanitou inclinecoffee makereasy accessstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 582 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Have stayed in all price ranges and the higher-priced chains don't hold a candle to how clean and well-kept this hotel is. I am a stickler on mold or mildew in the bathtub (you'd be shocked what is under some of those rubber mats) There was none. The whole room was spotless, as were the fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We only stayed one night (we'd stayed there previously a few years ago), but the staff was very accommodating for our late night check-in. The room was large, clean, and furnished nicely. I wish we could have stayed longer. It was very convenient to the downtown Manitou Springs shopping area as well as Garden of the Gods. We stayed here in one of the cabins several years ago, which was also fun. The continental breakfast was a little on the light side, but we weren't the earliest risers either.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfbookwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We just returned home after staying here about 10 days. Julie was so accomodating and a genuine, kind person! The rooms are impeccable! I have to mention that Tom was actually scrubbing the concrete one day and washing the driveway daily. They went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcome. And who can complain about a great morning coffee with pastries, fruit and juices!!? all complimentary.

We know exactly where we will be staying next year when we take this annual trip for the PPIHC. Thank you Julie, Tom and all the staff for looking after us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goertztari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This place surpassed my expectations! It was last minute and we stopped in to see if they had a vacancy. The staff was friendly and courteous! The bed was comfortable and the rooms were larger than I expected. Not to mention how spotless the room was. I will definitely look into staying in this chain motel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My first time to stay here, my husband's second. Both times stayed in the cabins with attached carport. Rooms are very large, clean, and quiet. Stayed here for 4 days and had everything we needed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Centrally located to everything. Will stay here everytime we pass through Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: stay in the cabins if they are available
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews