We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a jem that became our home away from home...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manitou Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manitou Inn & Suites at Pikes Peak
SD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly a jem that became our home away from home...”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Over the past year or so, my husband has frequently stayed here while stationed in Colorado Springs; I stayed with him for most of the summer (sometimes two of us, sometimes four...plus our dog) and we couldn't have been happier. The weekly rate was stellar, especially to have a fridge and microwave in the room...the staff is out of this world incredible...and the location is unbeatable! We've stayed in several of the rooms, and can personally say that those managing the hotel have done an incredible job upgrading and improving the rooms as time has passed.

If you're looking for a five-star resort, keep looking. But if you're looking for an affordable hotel in an incredible location, look no further!! My husband will soon be transferring, but Manitou Inn and Suites will always be our first choice when coming back to the area.

PS - Thank you to Kevin and Angela for always making us feel welcome and making sure we were taken care of...hopefully our next home away from home will be able to live up to the standards you set! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsP_ArmyWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    5
    2
    20
See reviews for
14
8
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

As soon as you walked into the room, you can smell urine. Human urine, not pet's. Pool is dirty small and cold. Sheets dirty. Blankets dirty. Floor dirty. Bath tub filthy. Management Awful!!! My husband and have low standards and are not picky, but staying here was the worst experience possible. We had forgotten our child's favorite night time toy that he's used since birth. We realized we had forgotten it there when we needed it the next night. I had called to try and retrieve it and they had told me that it was not there. I explained how important it was for and how he has not been able to sleep since then. Or at least tried to. The woman on the phone refused to let me speak and continued to talk over me. I asked her to please let me complete one sentence and she would not then accused me of misplacing it and insisting it was my fault and then HUNG UP ON ME. I've never dealt with some one so rude in my entire life. Before she hung on me I even asked if I could speak to the owner, she refused to let me speak with him because they did not have it. This place low class, low class, LOW CLASS. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. FILTHY, SMELLS BAD, OLD, WORST STAFF EVER!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manitou Springs hotels

Burlington, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband, 3 kids and I stayed here for one night (thankfully), and I seriously regret booking this room. It was the weekend of the hill climb so this was my last resort as we wanted to be close to Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds. All other hotels were booked.
The one nice thing I can say about this place is that the woman at the front desk was very friendly. That's where my positive comments end.
The place is falling apart and very dirty overall. We have a 10 month old that had dirty feet and hands from crawling on the floors. Yuck!! It looked like she had crawled across a blacktop.
I wanted a hotel with a pool to entertain the kids but their pool was ice cold and we only stayed out there for less than 5 min.
I think the best part (sarcasm) was the extra towels we got as we were only given 2 and have 5 in our family. Two of the towels had holes... HUGE holes!!! The other three were just gross.
Finally, I think it should be noted that there are people living in this hotel. I'm not adding this last bit because there is anything wrong with this, but because it caught me off guard. A little girl stopped me in the hotel and asked if we just moved in!
If you really need a place to stay, just keep in mind this is as bare bones as you can get...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicole4790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

NICE FRIENDLY PLACE!

I stayed at Manitou Inn and Suites for two weeks last month while visiting my extended family in the area. This place has a perfect location right at the edge of Manitou Springs with stunning views of Pikes Peak. Although basic, this hotel is clean and feels very home-like. There is even a BBQ area outside where guests can cook their own food and socialize. The staff is very friendly and attentive. And for about $200 a week this is a real bargain in this beautiful area even in the off-season. I recommend this place to anyone planning to stay in the Pikes Peak area because of its location and the value for the money. Thank you, Manitou Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you don't need frills, then this is the inn for you. The first thing that stands out is the excellent customer service. Angela, Kevin, and a good looking blond man who looks like Graham Norton may very well be the friendliest front desk people ever, and that comes from someone who has spent twenty years in the vacation industry.

Secondly, you will find some of the cleanest rooms in Manitous Springs; I toured several before I settled on this one. They said non smoking and indeed it was. No stale smoke odors on drapes or bedding and that was a big plus.

Thirdly, it fosters a true inn environment. A cool and shady common area offers a nice area to chat with both guests, employees and the owners.

If I could offer these fine folks any advice, it would be to add a full length mirror to every room and heat the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a no-frills place that's neighborhood friendly, clean, well located, and well priced. Weekly rate about $30/night?! With a micro and minifridge! The people are the best, the town is a walkable few blocks away. We'll go back in a second!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickoDenverCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budwiesser
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed there for a month and a half. They probably have the pool open by now too witch would have been nice to enjoy. For the most part people go there to get away and start new, it's pretty easy to meet people there most of witch were nice people, I only had one problem there with a guy who thought he owned the drier on my last day. I still would go back though. Cheers Manitou Inn peeps.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
1.1 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Saddle Motel
Silver Saddle Motel
#8 of 10 in Manitou Springs
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manitou Inn & Suites at Pikes Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manitou Inn & Suites at Pikes Peak

Property: Manitou Inn & Suites at Pikes Peak
Address: 229 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2503
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Manitou Springs
Hotel Class:2 star — Manitou Inn & Suites at Pikes Peak 2*
Number of rooms: 38

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing