We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible meal and service”

Cliff House Hotel Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Cliff House Hotel Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Cliff House Dining Room has gained national renown as one of Colorado’s premier dining destinations. We are proud recipients of the distinguished DiRoNa Award and the 4 Diamond Award in Fine Dining from AAA.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Incredible meal and service”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went to Cliff House on recommendation from a friend. This is in a historic hotel and is turn of the century decor and ambiance . We had 2 waiters and a discreet but unusual menu full of specialties. Being from the south we we hesitant to try the lamb but is was exquisite. We had elk tenderloin as well .perfect service, perfect presentation. Had the best soup I have ever tried - a yellow bell pepper bisque - sweet yet sharp, creamy and palette pleasing. Easily a top 20 meal I have ever had and that list is very exclusive. It was very reasonably priced as well . Go!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    59
    29
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate dinner there this eve. The tuna appetizer was to die for. For the main concourse my girlfriend had bacon wrap elk ribeye for the first time. She loved it. The ribeye was not gamely and melted in her mouth. My filet was also exceptional. The wine list was extensive. The staff was quite attentive and didn't rush us. We had a wonderful time

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2golfDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Elegant, historic, welcoming”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Historic beautifully furnished. Comfortable beds and AC. Very helpful staff. Huge place just a block from touristy shopping. Quiet. Valet parking $7 unlimited in and out. Street parking all metered. Very good buffet breakfast included.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GMMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bent NM
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Classy, upscale, delicious, and fun”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A perfect place for a quality lunch. Cliff House is one block off the main drag with a better chance of finding a parking place. Outside seating is across from the arcade and may be noisier. Inside is all white tablecloths, starched napkins, and polished silver.
The Waldorf chicken salad sandwich is quite a new twist on old themes and recommended. The elk quesadillas give chef a chance to show off his artistry. And the mushroom en croute is a meal in itself and so popular it has its own webpage:
http://thecliffhouse.com/_blog/Savage_Kitchen/post/Mushroom_en_Croute/
There is nothing about Cliff House not to like.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Service”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary dinner here. We ate on the veranda to enjoy the nice weather and view. We had a wonderful meal and fantastic service. The food was all delicous and we really felt pampered. The highlight of the meal was the rasberry souffle dessert!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cliff House Hotel Dining Room also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Cliff House Hotel Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing