We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 4 starplace for the least money”

Cliff House Hotel Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Cliff House Hotel Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Cliff House Dining Room has gained national renown as one of Colorado’s premier dining destinations. We are proud recipients of the distinguished DiRoNa Award and the 4 Diamond Award in Fine Dining from AAA.
Cascade CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best 4 starplace for the least money”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

There a six or seven good four star places in the Pikes Peak area.
This is as good as the rest but, about $5 a plate less.
Great wine list, fresh salads and great service.
The atmosphere was more formal than I had expected,
dress up a bit if your going there. I have had dinner in there bar also
it was amazing too. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t-hunter1CascadeCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    57
    27
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for special night”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Food, service, atmosphere.. awesome. Don't miss out. Great Sunday breakfast or lunch place too - if you are looking f or a bit upscale.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank QueenMarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cliff House ROCKS!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just celebrated our 29th anniversary with a dinner at the Cliff House (20 October 2012) and to say our fine dinning experience was fantastic is an understatement. The Matre'd ERIC and his staff were TOP NOTCH in EVERYTHING they did to make our evening unforgetable! We usually stay at the Cliff House in one of their "Themed Suites" but this year they were fully booked but that was the ONLY sad part. Dinner was beyond our expectations and Eric was extremely helpful in translating the menu for us and even had the staff write "Happy Anniversary" in chocolate on the plate holding our favorite desert: Raspberry Souffle. We must have spent 2hrs at our table that evening - never rushed and quiet enough so my wife and I could really ENJOY our dinner and desert. It's our favorite fine dinning spot in all of El Paso County - maybe even Colorado? We plan to return to the Cliff House each and every October for our annual anniversary dinner and a one night stay! CHEERS!

S. Austin
Colorado Springs

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,526 reviews
682 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 940 helpful votes
“High End Cuisine in elegant settings”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

What a pleasure to find a really good restaurant in a hotel! We stayed in the Cliff House and, busy with tourist activities, did not want to go out for diner. So we decided to try their restaurant (they have two, but one is called, ostentatiously enough, The Restaurant. And it is wonderful! World class cuisine in elegant presentation, coupled with top rate service. Wine list is a joy. We dined there twice. First night the Colorado bass was delightful, we topped it with triple creme brule and some Amaretto. Second night, crab stuffed trout coupled with excellent Vermentino (not chilled enough, though).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
267 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“What a find! Perfect evening!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

In Manitou Springs for a wedding and wanted a fine dining experience. The Cliff House was recommended to us by our local friends. We could not have had better service, better flavors, better wine list, better presentation anywhere! The trout, elk, and pork was fabulous!

This restruant is a "must try" !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cliff House Hotel Dining Room also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Cliff House Hotel Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing