We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Can't be Gluten Free”
Review of Coquette's Bistro & Bakery - CLOSED

Coquette's Bistro & Bakery
Price range: $8 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: betw. Navajo ave. and Ruxton ave.
Description: 100% GLUTEN FREE and multiple award winners in several categories. It's hard to believe that our offerings are GF. A groovy atmosphere, cocktails, warm relaxed environment and yet family friendly.
sarasota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This Can't be Gluten Free”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were visiting Manitou Springs for the day and chose to stop by Coquettes for lunch. What a wonderful experience. Our server was very knowledgeable! My husband and son had the Farmer Crepe, My other son had the Tula Crepe and I had the chicken pot pie. The only disappointment was that they had just run out of their fried chicken--one of their most popular dishes. The crust on the pot pie was flaky and delicious. After our very filling lunch we had to take part in their desserts. Yummy!! We had two chocolate cream cheese cupcakes, 1 red velvet and 3 eclairs. I wish I lived locally--if I did I would gain pounds upon pounds. All I can say is that gluten free or not everyone should partake in this wonderful culinary experience. Without a doubt should I have the luxury of visiting Manitou Springs again-Coquettes will be revisited.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emeraldisle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    29
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A palace for visitors with Gluten allergies”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Have visited this restaurant many times since I was first referred to it by a friend. We had a very closes friend from Chicago who has experienced terrible symptoms due to Gluten since 2000. When ever we get together we have to be very careful to find anything that she can indulge in that is also has a good menu for the whole family. Everything in the place is "gluten free".......EVERYTHING.....and it's all made with love.....Great breakfasts, lunches and dinners.
Since then we've been there with many friends and those we work with.....For Christmas Eve dinner we ordered Gluten Free Mint Chocolate layer cake to go.....It was like a heavenly treat for all.....don't miss this place....great place to chat and "people watch" in that quaint little village. There is some "Scuttle Butt" that they are moving to downtown Colorado Springs.....whatever you decide....please don't leave us....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nothing special ”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Just a place where eating something good but not excellent. Moreover they forget my apple juice and neglect to make me use the Internet connection. Many other good place in Manitou.

Helpful?
Thank Fulvio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best gluten free menu EVER”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I'm gluten, dairy and soy intolerant and I have such a hard time finding flavorful food at restaurants. When you normally feel like a freak at other restaurants...this one doesn't just accept the idea of gf food but creates amazing dishes in turn to make it the norm. Flavorful and full of choices I usually never get...I tried the Cajun shrimp crepes, the burgers, and monte cristo crepe...all gluten free. AMAZING. I've been here several times now and highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I am gluten intolerant but my boyfriend is not and we both enjoyed the breakfast. I had french toast and he had the cajun crepe. Both dishes were delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coquette's Bistro & Bakery also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing