We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manitou Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pikes Peak RV Park & Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Pikes Peak RV Park greeted us like they truly appreciated our business. The park was clean and well maintained and Becky even called after we parked our trailer to make sure that we had everything we needed. We felt that our comfort was her primary concern. We were within walking distance of the shops and attractions in Manitou and had a very pleasant stay. Thank you for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    18
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
47
36
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

You can't go wrong at Pike's Peak RV & Campground. We made a reservation, fortunately because they were full when we pulled in the evening of 9/21.

The staff was friendly and always there with a smile and an offer of help if needed.

The restrooms were very clean.

We stayed a couple of extra days because we liked it so much.

You can't go wrong with these kind, helpful folks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bhauxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

this was our 3rd trip to this rv park, even though we were evacuated times from the flooding, the staff at this park was the greatest ever. from intering the park till we left, the staff was always there for us. we are looking forward to next year. again the park and staff are the greatest. john an shirley mcgee from azle, tx.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We showed up here unexpectedly as a stop along our road trip, hoping they'd have room for us. Right as we crossed the bridge into the camp site, we were greeted by someone who was exceptionally friendly and very helpful. Fortunately for us, despite being very full, they found a place for us. The people here were more interested in getting us settled first before getting payment from us, which was a refreshing change. Most campgrounds have friendly people, but by far, the people who work here are the friendliest we've met yet and they're very helpful. They do more than just take your money and tell you where to park for the night. They walked with us to our site and helped us park and get set up. The campground itself is located along a major roadway into historic Manitou Springs, so it does get a bit noisy with all the traffic. However, the campsite more than compensates with the creek running between the road and the campsite and the many trees surrounding the area. Having said that, the location can't be beat. The campsite is minutes from a highway, many tourist attractions and Manitou Spring's historic downtown, so there's lots to do. The only real complaint I might have is that the sites are very close together.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had a reservation for Monday August 12th for 7 days this campground was hit hard by the flooding and was closed. I was told by the owners Saturday August 10 that I could cancel with no penalty I told them I would wait and see if they were able to recover and was able to extend my stay a couple of days in Loveland Colorado. On Monday another mudslide and another death changed our mind on staying there plus the threat of disease from the flooding. I called to let them know we were not going to camp there and was told I would be charged my deposit. WHAT CHANGED? Don't believe what Margie tells you on the phone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
5 Thank meroadking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We arrived after the office was closed and found an envelope taped to the office window telling us what number to call and they would help get is signed in and parked. They arrived quickly and before I could get the paperwork done they had my husband parked and the trailer almost set up. The setting was beautiful as we were right up against the stream. When we checked in they gave me a briefing and a paper describing the evacuation process in case of a flash flood. Earlier in July they had a flood and the water came up but did not go over the banks. They showed two possible evacuation locations. I really appreciated the time they took to cover the information instead of just placing a paper in the packet assuming we would read it. Our first night was wonderful listening to the stream was very relaxing. There was some road noise but as the night went on that died off. The next day we had very hot showers and the bathrooms were very clean. We left for the day to go sight seeing and came back around 2 pm to rest and left again around 5p. When we were in Colorado Springs we saw a storm approaching so we turned on the radio and heard there was a flash flood warning for Manitou Springs. We immediately headed to the Pikes Peak RV park to check our camper. When we arrived the flood had already started. The owners met us at the bridge and told us it was not safe to go into the campground and move our camper. They were totally correct within minutes the stream was a raging flash flood. We evacuated to the closest evacuation location that was only a few blocks away. After about an hour we went back to find the water still raging but was going down. Our little Jayco pop up survived the ordeal but was covered in mud. The flood should have carried it away but by the grace of God it stayed. We could tell the office had been heavily impacted by the flood as well. The owners were not concerned about their property they were quick to help us and the other occupants. Their priority to their patrons was amazing. I read they had to close down for a few days to clean up as much of the community did as well. I will make it a point to come back and visit this park. I am forever grateful to their dedication to safety and professionalism. From the time we arrived to the time we left because of the flash flood I knew they cared about their patrons. The location was perfect to base out of for sight seeing. I highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: The sites by the creek have some road noise so you might check out a site at the back of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracik68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here the 1st of August and were greeted at the lobby. The staff was so nice and helpful. We stayed in a corner spot by the river. We had more space than other people but you are still right next to your neighbor. My daughter and I had a blast playing in the river. The bathrooms were spotless. They were so clean my 5 year old daughter was excited to take a shower and she never takes showers, only baths. The campground was quiet, you don't even realize how close you are to town.Lots of people had dogs of all sizes but I didn't hear any barking. We only stayed one night but we enjoyed our time. Thank you to the staff for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manitou Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
#4 of 10 in Manitou Springs
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pikes Peak RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pikes Peak RV Park & Campground

Property: Pikes Peak RV Park & Campground
Address: 320 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Manitou Springs
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RV Sites Full hook-ups Beautiful setting with shade and small mountain stream. Close to all attractions. Walking distance to downtown Manitou Springs and Garden of the Gods City Park. Free shuttle to downtown Manitou & Cog railway Mid May-Mid Sept. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pikes Peak Rv Park & Campground Hotel Manitou Springs
Pikes Peak Rv Park And Campground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing