We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Comfort Inn Manitou Springs. It was right off Rt. 24. It was right across from the entrance to Garden of the Gods, near Pike's Peak, Manitou Cliff Dwellings, Cave of the Winds and so much more. It was a short drive to the town of Manitou Springs and also Old Colorado City. There were so many excellent restaurants in the area to choose from. The staff at the inn was friendly and extremely helpful. The entire facility was immaculately clean and the free breakfast offered a wide variety of choices. The only slight downside was the free WiFi, which tended to disconnect. But, they had 3 different WiFi servers for guests so you could usually switch to a different one and continue what you were doing. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in or around Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 422 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were pleased with our stay at the Comfort Inn. The staff was very helpful. They answered all our questions about the area. The room was neat and clean but the the end is a few years old and is showing some wear. Because of its location to the Cog Railroad and the center of Manitou Springs downtown area, the hotel was booked solid while we were there.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We only spent one night here but I can tell you that if we find ourselves back in Colorado Springs we will stay here again. It seems to be newer and easy to get to from HWY 24. It appears to be one of the nicest, if not the nicest hotel in this area. It is close to major attractions.

Rooms were clean and spacious. The pool looked inviting as well.

We had an issue where the guests in the room above us sounded like they were playing basket ball or running a marathon in their room and we could not sleep. We called the front desk and about 5 minutes later all was quiet. Excellent ownership of issues!!

Once you get settled in, head on out to Rudy's BBQ a couple of miles away. you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Comfort Inn Manitou Springs was WONDERFUL. Clean, quiet, spacious, friendly service and a great morning breakfast. Loved having my morning coffee and paper and chatting with other guests. Close to attractions as well as the precious downtown area. Not a far walk to downtown, it is a bit longer than some may want, but only took me about 20 minutes. Service is stellar. The team there does a wonderful job and they make you feel right at home. Would very much suggest checking them out!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for someplace to stay to celebrate our first anniversary. Main request: in-room tub. We were delighted with our room, and it didn't break the bank! You can watch tv from the jetted tub which is near the bed instead of tucked away in the bathroom - perfect romantic setting, not what you'd expect! Everyone we met of the staff was so nice and friendly and helpful. We loved this little town and already are planning our next trip!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank RockNRollChik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here on our way to Kansas and went to Pikes Peak cog railway the next day. Room was modern and clean, breakfast was good, room up to date, overall a very nice place to stay. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was a perfect place to stay to have easy access to Manitou Springs, Pike's Peak, and the Garden of the Gods. The room was spacious, beds were comfortable. Quiet location. Breakfast was basic but there are great coffee houses in town as back-up. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoyceI_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
1.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
866 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,549 reviews
2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,138 reviews
6.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak

Address: 45 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2453 (Formerly Comfort Inn Manitou Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range: $87 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Region's popular scenic attractions, nestled at the foot of Pikes Peak in beautiful Manitou Springs, a quaint and picturesque town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Manitou Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing