We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay at The Comfort In”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our stay at The Comfort In”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our stay here was exceptional~friendly people,clean rooms, good breakfast,fun in the pool, and relaxing in the hot tub. We were especially pleased that we were given adjoining rooms with our travel companions.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms are great for family stays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    134
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
155
136
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during a very nice Indian-summer like weather break in January 2011 to visit family after a business trip to Denver. The staff was extremely competent and pleasant. In fact, I have never dealt with a nicer, more genuine staff. The rooms were clean, fairly new, and nice. Minor problems were immediately and pleasantly resolved. Breakfasts were nice but lacked a little whole grain and fruit variety if you were trying to be healthy--but far better than most free breakfasts offered today. It is a great place from which to see the sights and attractions around the beautiful Manitou Springs--Colorado Springs area. They have a large, fantastic sitting area just inside the entrance with a nice, large fireplace and free coffee and tea always available. There is a daily USA Today available during the week and very nice indoor pool, but no gym or spa workout room or equipment. AT&T and Verizon cell service is poor in most spots in the motel because of the surrounding mountains but the free high speed wireless internet service is always great. I highly recommend this facility and had family members using it within days of our visit.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms with a mountain view run a little more but if you are going to be in the room much dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I never book our rooms at a comfort inn. They are always dirty and run down. After reading some reviews I decided to try this one. I HAVE NEVER STAYED IN A HOTEL ROOM SO CLEAN! I didn't find one speck of dirt or hair in the bathroom. The bed covers were soft and clean. The beds are a little hard for my liking, but some folks like that. There is a very nice lady at the front desk who works days (didn't get her name). She was so polite to us. The breakfast is the basic continential type, which is always fine for us. We didn't use the pool. Walked through it. It's indoors with an outside patio It looked clean. The hotel sits about a mile from all the shops. Getting around was fine for us. We had a great time in Manitou. If you want a hotel that is affordable & very clean, stay with these people. They must truly care about cleanliness

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheryl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
174 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Needed to do a late check-in and the staff was very helpful. Stayed one night. The room was very clea and even though the room next door had little kids we did no hear a thing after 9:00 PM. Athough it was a short stay we will come back here. Our experence with a cut rate place didn't work out, ou do get what you pay for..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jantraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great place to stay if you don't want to spend a fortune in somewhere like the Cliff House. It is not walking distance to the main area of shops and restaurants but its a short drive.Hotel is very clean and the pool and hot tub were clean as well. Only issue is that the queen bed could have been a bit more comfortable. The staff are friendly and welcoming as well. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't get a queen bed the king beds might be a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillyDIreland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Somedays you just want a clean, affordable, no fuss hotel experience. The comfort inn was exactly that! Close to the Garden of the Gods and not far from the Cog railway, the inn is a perfect place to rest and stay. The staff were friendly, parking free and very easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raevaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This motel was listed as number one in Manitou Springs on Trip Advisor and our visit confirmed the listing. Spacious, clean room with overall amenity quality that would be expected in a much more expensive motel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peregrines8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
1.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manitou Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manitou Springs

Property: Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Address: 45 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2453 (Formerly "Alpine Motel")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Manitou Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Region's popular scenic attractions, nestled at the foot of Pikes Peak in beautiful Manitou Springs, a quaint and picturesque town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Manitou Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitou Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing