We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
Nearby Hotels
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Saddle Motel(Manitou Springs)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$137
$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pikes Peak Inn(Manitou Springs)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Lodge and Inn(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mecca Motel(Colorado Springs)
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
614
195
51
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
195
51
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated toilet seatvalet parkingsteam showerhistoric hotelturn down servicebuffalo billgas fireplaceservice feethomas edisonbreakfast buffetjunior suitespa tubclark gableper dayold world charmromance packagepikes peak
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 901 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

factor in the service charge to the price and the included excellent breakfast and wi fi and we got a very good deal -we also huge wonderful room with a fire and double jacuzzi bath - very comfortable and clean and close to the main street so easy to get to other restaurants etc
we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Even though the historic hotel was destroyed in the 80s, they did a good job restoring the antique feel.

We were impressed by the service and the complimentary breakfast is much better than what you typically pay for at other hotels.

It was our first time but we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenverDan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My sister and I took a sister trip to Colorado the summer of 2013 and stayed at The Cliff House in Manitou Springs, CO, for a few nights. What a relaxing stay and the room was great with a fire place, large sitting area, large bathroom, and a great view of Manitou Springs from our window. The breakfast was filling as we took in a lot of the local sites and did a lot of walking. The staff was great and friendly. The local shops and a great restaurant called the Stage Coach are all within walking distance. We highly recommend a few nights stay at the Cliff House!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaRose50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We did not stay here, but got an amazing tour of some of the high end suites. It is a FANTASTIC property. The suites are named after the famous people that have stayed here. Each one is different. I have never seen anything so fantastic! We ate lunch here. It was OUTSTANDING! The very best sandwich I have ever had. Wish we could have had dinner here. The property is historic and beautifully restored. I highly recommend it. I hope to return and stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hummergirlTempe_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Located a block above the main touring thoroughfare, this elegant ancient beauty is quiet and restful. The staff was gracious and welcoming. Our room on 2nd floor had a bay window with a view of the mountains and Pike's Peak. It had a queen bed, a sitting area and was roomy & comfortable.
We enjoyed a superb dinner in the dining room, and a nice buffet breakfast both mornings. The lounge area had a balcony and a lower terrace with a fire pit. Service was delightful in all venues. Bloody Mary's were worthy of special mention, as was their Rhueben and the Fish and Chips.

Room Tip: Some suites have fireplaces, we were given room 211 - a basic queen room that suited us and my wallet well.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteroo820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews