We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful anniversary stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wonderful anniversary stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We could not have been happier with our choice. The room was very unique and beautifuly decorated. The staff was fantastic and very attentive. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning. The location is great also you can walk from here to explore the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the turrets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    171
    46
    22
    18
See reviews for
102
536
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Cliff House during the 4th of July holiday.
I can't give enough kudos to the attentiveness of the staff, quality of the food, & the comfortable conditions of our room. The Veranda & Red Rock Bar & Grill are both wonderful areas to dine al fresco with views of Pikes Peak & downtown Manitou. The seared Ahi Tuna appetizer's wonderful, btw!
The suite we had was clean, bedding comfortable, & there was plenty of room to spread out over the stay.
Location is great, with the Arcade area, shops & restaurants just across the street. It's truly a destination where you can park your car & not need it during your entire stay.
We'll be back to stay at the Cliff House and would recommend it to anyone without hesitation!

Room Tip: We recommend one of the suites with the mountain view on the Pikes Peak side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

On June 30th-July 1st we booked five rooms for a one night stay at The Cliff House to celebrate our mother's 70th birthday. It was a good place to meet with family coming from Canon City and also from Denver. The rooms were comfortable, updated and charming. Our kids got rooms with 2 twin beds and didn't have to fight about touching each other! We enjoyed a cocktail on the porch before heading out to a local restaurant for dinner. The next morning, we were surprised at the bountiful breakfast buffet before we visited the Garden of the Gods nearby. A great time was had by all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights and it was so nice.. The staff are very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. The breakfast provided is wonderful and the views are beautiful. Rich in history and a place we will absolutely stay at again given the opportunity. Walking distance to almost everything. Don't forget to try buffalo burgers at the keg in town if you are a meat eater. They are fantastic.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Harley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
382 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

For a recent family dinner, we contracted with Kristin Eurich for a catered dinner in the Williams Canyon Conference Room at The Cliff House. (Each diner was served the house salad, a choice of three pre-chosen entrees, and one of two pre-chosen desserts.) Appetizers were served in the Conference Room but could be eaten in the private outdoor courtyard with fire pit!! For dinner, the bacon wrapped elk ribeye was amazing!! Everyone raved about its tender succulence. The other choices of Rocky Mountain ruby trout and stuffed chicken were also yummy. Salad, bread, and biscuits were perfect. Both triple chocolate torte or trio of creme brulee were great. The service by Rocky and John was impecable. The location just opposite of the Arcade in Manitou Springs couldn't be beat. The wine, coffee, and iced tea were all very good. Our family group (ages 3 to 80) unanimously enjoyed the entire evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel! Charming comes to mind, but it is so much more! The room was heavenly. The service was outstanding! The views are gorgeous. The shops are within walking distance. You pay for valet parking, and that is fantastic because you pay to park anywhere in this area. The hotel is minutes from the Cog Railway at Pike's Peak. The breakfast buffet included in the stay was above average. We will be back for a longer stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place clean rooms - nice amenities great place to go exploring the sites great food in the area and its a reminder of the old history this place has to offer can't say enough nice things its a bit pricey but well worth the price if you want a unique one of a kind experience no problems great place

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kempomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
3.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,070 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,872 reviews
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
514 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,232 reviews
6.0 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#28 of 105 in Colorado Springs
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliff House at Pikes Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliff House at Pikes Peak

Property: The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
Address: 306 Canon Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cliff House at Pikes Peak 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What makes a hotel truly special?Prestige? Romance? Luxury? As a four diamond Colorado Springs Hotel, these attributes are very important, and we have each of them in abundance, but none of them matter as much as... the stories. The stories that are started here, by brides and grooms celebrating their weddings. The stories that are commemorated here, when couples choose us for their anniversaries. The stories that are shared here, when family vacations become unforgettable memories. Our stories really do matter: they define who we are. You see, as the premier historic hotel of the Greater Colorado Springs area, our history is forever intertwined with what we are today. In fact, The Cliff House is older than the State of Colorado itself! And just like your story, we have had our ups and downs: we have played host to famous dignitaries, and we have been a barracks for soldiers. Later floods and fires have even threatened our hotel's very existence. But, just like you, we've persevered. After our extensive remodel and grand re-opening in 1999, we quickly proved that The Cliff House is once again one of Colorado's finest luxury hotels. Nestled at the foot of majestic Pikes Peak, we've managed to keep all the trappings of Victorian elegance and luxury and also become a leader in innovative room features with state-of-the-art technology. Since 2001, we've consecutively received the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Award for both the hotel and our dining room. Our dining room has also received the DiRoNa Award, and Wine Spectator's Best of Award of Excellence, every year. From our world-class fine dining, our amazing rooms, personalized service, our fun new bar and grill, to the limitless experiences and activities Manitou Springs has to offer: we are confident that you will love your stay here... and what a story you'll have to tell! We're proud of our history. Come share yours with us! We're within ten minutes of downtown Colorado Springs, but (rest assured) a world away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cliff House at Pikes Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliff House At Pikes Peak Hotel Manitou Springs
Cliff Hotel Manitou Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing