We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stop looking,stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Hi! I always read reviews and write them,when vacationing.I try to be honest because that's what I want.The Rodeway Inn was a pleasant place,nothing fancy,very clean.Across the street was a forest with a trail,we saw a baby bear.A deer would come out in front of the hotel in the morning and the maid would feed it.This hotel was very close to all major attractions.Garden of the Gods,Pikes Peak,etc.After a long day of hiking,we would go by the pool in the jacuzzi and it made for a perfect end to a perfect day,so relaxing and we always had it to ourselves.The staff went out of their way to make your stay nice.I honestly can say,this place was one of the only places I ever stayed at that I didn't have anything to complain about.If I ever go back,I would definately stay at Rodeway Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tillycupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 104 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2011

The Rodeway Inn is located just outside the main town (along with many other motels). To get to town you really need to drive, but it has an on-site restaurant (Castaways - see separate review). We had a twin Queen room: quite large and well equipped (fridge / m-wave / iron/ aircon) and everything was clean and in working order. Complimentary breakfast is included. The staff were very helpful - especially the guy on reception, who later turned up as the barman in the restaurant and also managing the breakfast service next morning (long hours!). My only slight criticism was that the fixtures and fittings were a little tired - but they worked which is the important thing.

We pre-paid for one night through hotels.com. UK price was £57 inclusive of tax etc

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor - quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rexbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

This Rodeway is clean, convenient, and affordable. Nothing about this hotel screams luxury but it serves it's purpose. The breakfast was mediocre; the WIFI was free and easy to access; the room was clean... We could walk out our door and see Pikes Peak. Super convenient to Garden of the Gods and the Pikes Peak Cog Rail. I would stay here again. Good budget hotel in a picturesque setting.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donia1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Had 2 rooms for 1 night - traveling with family. Second floor, large rooms, very clean. Stayed at the Best Western last year and this was just as good or better for less money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsecrazygirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Booked a lower 2 queen room for 1 night. A lot of space for the both of us. Nice having a fridge. We could use the ice in the lobby to fill our cooler for the day, which was helpful and convenient. The room was very clean and beds comfortable. Cont. breakfast in the morning was pretty good. Just enought to keep you going until lunch time. The road to Garden of the Gods is right across the street which was very convenient. We had no intentions to go downtown to shop, so you will need to drive. Too far to walk. Very quiet area. We ate next door Sat evening at Castaways. Excellent dinner. No complaints at all. Will stay here again, but will stay 2 nights. You can spend all day at Garden of the Gods. This place was much cheaper than some others in the area and you get everything you need. So why pay more someplace else?

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildhorse47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Stayed three nights in an upstairs room.
Check-in and check-out went smoothly and efficiently.
Some issues with getting wifi connectivity, but staff did all possible to make sure problem was fixed.
Very basic continental breakfast included.
Bit noisy on a main road, but most local motels are along the same road.
Very large room - a little dated - but in very good condition.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndPancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HermannGelsenkirchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel Davy C, Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
227 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
88 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#40 of 104 in Colorado Springs
525 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs

Address: 103 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Manitou Springs
Price Range: $73 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUT DOOR POOL open Memorial Day weekend thru Labor Day Weekend NO PETS ALLOWED Minimum age required 21 years old LOBBY NOT 24 hours Please call if coming after 10:00 p.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing