We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop!”
Review of Mesa Verde Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mesa Verde Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mancos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stopped here like other reviewers on summer road trips. Nice family owned motel in a great little southwestern town. Friendly owners and very clean bathroom, I have to agree with others....the cleanest tub I've ever seen in a hotel. Close to Mesa Verde, so we were rested and ready for our next leg of the trip. Wi Fi was an extra plus, the hot tub was drained and cleaned, didn't get to try that out. But we talked to the owner and it's obvious his takes good care of his property and was personally cleaning the hot tub. Absolute Bakery is the place to go for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenethumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Mesa Verde Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 242 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

I and two friends stayed in this motel at the start of August 2012. It was the last night of our eight night road trip through Utah, Arizona and Nevada and we were tired and hot. We arrived very late (almost 11pm) but Barb was pleasant and friendly and did not make us feel bad for our late arrival. The room was the cleanest I have seen in a motel for many years (in Australia, Europe and USA), and it was very clear that the owners are working very hard to provide a great facility. The nice touches like coffee, good hair dryer and fridge were appreciated. When you consider the price this hotel was a very good find and we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisF675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We made our 2012 roadtrip in July from Arkansas to Williams Arizona (Grand Canyon) and then back thru Mancos Colorado on our way to Dodge City.There was NO WAY we were going to stay in Durango.I WILL NEVER STAY IN DURANGO AGAIN.That's another story in itself.Thanks to Trip Advisor,we booked a room with Barb and Curtis Henderson at the Mesa Verde Motel in Mancos.What a delight not having to stay in one of the "Big Box Motels".The property is attractive,clean and our room was reasonabily priced.Infact it was the Best and Lowest Cost of our entire trip.We met Tina (their daughter) and her Yorkie named "Tank".Our room was perfect.The shower grout was spotless.The beds,the floors and everything else the "Sarge"(my sister) inspected was just right.Two things that I really appreciated was (1) how well the exhaust fan worked .The shower room didn't fill with steam and I dried off very quickly and (2) the vanity was not in the room with the shower and the toilet .What a pain when the vanity is in the room with the shower,there's two women trying to get ready at the mirror,someone is taking a shower and the room is filled with steam.That didn't happen at the Mesa Verde Motel but it did at the Days Inn at Williams Arizona.I'll tell you about that "FIASCO" later.We regret that we didn't get to meet Barb and Curt this time but we'll catch them next time because you can be sure when we go to the Four Corners region again,the Mesa Verde Motel is where we will be staying.The Millwood Junction Restaurant is right next door and that is a delight in itself,so don't miss that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MSASteeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

On a recent road trip through NM,Colorado, Arizona etc. we stopped at this motel for two nights to visit mesa verde.The motel owner was wonderful and helped me sort out a problem with my rental car. The rooms were clean, bathroom fine with lots of towels and the first hairdryer that actually worked. The town was like stepping back 100 years - next to the motel we found a great restaurant and bar with fantastic friendly people, great margaritas and good food. Absolute bakery great but avoid the new mexican diner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were here for a night as we drove through from Nebraska to Phoenix. The rooms are clean and sufficiently appointed. Parking was right in front of the rooms, which really helps with a family and small children. Tina in the office was very helpful beforehand and during our stay. Mancos is within minutes of the entrance to Mesa Verde National Park. There is no breakfast at the motel (traditional, like I said), but there is a local resturant that opens for breakfast at 5:00 AM. We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here the end of June 2012 for two nights. We were passing through on our way to Iowa from AZ. and decided to explore Mesa Verde. This motel was nearby so we decided this would be a good place to stay. I made reservations a few weeks on advance. We arrived during the Weber Fire where the town was taking in evacuees from that fire, yet we were still welcomed guests. The room was extremely clean with everything we might need for the stay. The beds were comfortable. There was a microwave and fridge. The TV had all the channels and we had excellent wireless connection. There is not a pool, but there is ab hot tub. There is a nice restaurant next door to eat as well. I will stay here again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

It's motels like the Mesa Verde Motel that make a road trip in the South West such fun. We turned up without a booking and luckily got a room at this family run motel. The motel room was immaculately clean. Staff were friendly, beds comfortable and free wifi. It's a short walk to the other restaurants in Mancos (recommend Absolute Bakery, avoid Mancos Pizza at all costs). Great value too. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank TimeZoneHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mancos
14.8 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
12.8 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,798 reviews
14.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
0.5 mi away
Ms. Kitty's Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Verde Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Verde Motel

Address: 191 Railroad Ave, Mancos, CO 81328-9059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mancos
Price Range: $93 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Verde Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The motel is located at the intersection of Hwy 160 & Hwy 184 in Mancos. We have 16 non-smoking rooms, 8 rooms with two full beds, 7 rooms with one queen bed and 1 family room with three full beds. All rooms are air conditioned and equipped with 32" flat screen televisions,coffee makers, hair dryers, refrigerators and microwaves. We have 2 dedicated pet rooms. Rooms are very clean, AAA approved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mesa Verde Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing