We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Even better than expected...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Verde RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mancos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mesa Verde RV Resort
Save
You added Mesa Verde RV Resort to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Narvon, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Even better than expected...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way through to Canon City ,Co. after seeing the Grand Canyon. Wanted an RV park close to Mesa Verde which we wanted to also visit. We loved it! Nice little playground for the younger ones and a pool and two hot tubs for the rest of us. Everything super clean and well maintained. Looks fairly new. We can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    16
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We have spend two nights on this campground and it was clean, quiet and situated in a beautiful surrounding. The hosts made us feel very welcome and were very helpful. The proximity of Mesa Verde NP is a great plus, after a day of hiking you will be home in no time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mbroek2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

...you just can't believe this little park could offer as much as it does. Great laundry facilities, cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen, excellent pool and hot tub areas and so relaxing. Those who love grass will hate this site. I love my dog but I love a good site for me more. Mostly gravel but level gravel for our rig. Just minutes outside the Park entrance. We will will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thepoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

First time our family ever rented a RV to do some Colorado site seeing. One of our stops along the way was to this park for a couple nights. We got a premium site that backed up to 160. Nice big open area for our three dogs, great view of the sunrise for morning coffee. The restroom, shower, and laundry house was sparkling clean. The store offered all the items that you could possibly need - smore items, laundry pellets, ice, etc. The pool and hot tub kept the child entertained. The visitor center for Mesa Verde park is just a mile or so up the highway. There was a grilling area with two grills and two fire pits to do your own cooking or just sit under the stars. Mike was awesome answering all my "first timer" questions. I hope all the other RV parks along the way are just as good!

Room Tip: Grab the premium back in closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife, two kids and I decided Mesa Verde was a good Memorial Day spot to visit. We decided on the Mesa Verde RV Resort and were not disappointed. From the beginning when we met Steve we were pleased. The site is kept super clean, bathrooms and showers were clean, water kept hot. There are two hot tubs which are cleaned daily along with the pool. I saw people working all day keeping the place nice. The playground was or at least appeared new, laundry facilities were excellent. I could not have been happier- as my son pointed out "Steve is awesome" true ambassadors of the hospitality industry. Very close to MV national park. We were in a travel trailer and stayed four nights. You should definitely try the propane/tile fire pit for smores. They had a BBQ on Memorial Day for visitors that was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mtn_rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent a couple nights here and found it to be the nicest park around. There is another park close by with nearly the same name, but this park appears to be newer and better attended to. Nice bathrooms and laundry area with movies and books. Grocery, propane, indoor and outdoor spa, pool in season, and excellent WiFi. The owners were very friendly. Close to Mesa Verde National Park. Convenient to stores. Would camp here again!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 7tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

It's always a gamble finding open RV campgrounds for spring break. This one is not only year round but absolutely perfect. They have onsite laundry and small store.. only very basic supplies. Everything looks new and very well maintained. Small playground with equipment in good repair. Unfenced dog walk area. There's spots for all (tents, groups, and various hook up choices) but the real stars were the premium pull thru sites... so long we didn't have to unhitch the car dolly and had plenty of room to park the car. We could probably have hosted an event in the extra space! Small seasonal pool (not open during oour stay) two hot tubs (open but we didn't try them). Mike the owner was more than helpful... we were so happy!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mancos
7.6 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 1,573 reviews
8.9 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
8.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
11.1 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#10 of 17 in Cortez
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Verde RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Verde RV Resort

Property: Mesa Verde RV Resort
Address: 35303 Highway 160, near Mesa Verde National Park, Mancos, CO 81328-8960
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Mancos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi. Highest rated resort in area. 1/2 mile E. of entrance to Mesa Verde Nat'l Park on hwy.160. Heated pool & 2 spas. Many free extras in Lodge Rm. Close to everything in 4 Corners area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing