We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and great hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mancos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mesa Verde RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We rented a cabin for one night on a road trio to mesa verde and several other locations. The hostswere wonderful and accomodating of our very lage arrival. He made sure we were safely settled in (a group aof 3 women travellers) before leaving us for the night. Fresh coffee in the morning. There is a small shop that has some souvenirs and locally made jewelrty along with a small selection of necessary camp/rv items. The hosts had lots of information about mesa verde and the surrounding area. Facilities were very clean and park looked very well maintained.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank priseilmarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Mesa Verde RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 151 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

It's always a gamble finding open RV campgrounds for spring break. This one is not only year round but absolutely perfect. They have onsite laundry and small store.. only very basic supplies. Everything looks new and very well maintained. Small playground with equipment in good repair. Unfenced dog walk area. There's spots for all (tents, groups, and various hook up choices) but the real stars were the premium pull thru sites... so long we didn't have to unhitch the car dolly and had plenty of room to park the car. We could probably have hosted an event in the extra space! Small seasonal pool (not open during oour stay) two hot tubs (open but we didn't try them). Mike the owner was more than helpful... we were so happy!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Super clean and a friendly helpful welcome. Showers awesome, felt soo good! Free movies to borrow, wifi included. We r here in the winter so no pool, but a really good place to stay and " recharge". Love it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSB343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for one night 3/13 and absolutely loved it. The resort is so well cared for and so clean it looked brand new. We loved the whole set up and would definitely stay for a longer visit if we come to the area again.

It definitely made our top 3 sites!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Such a Beautiful place to stay! The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. Only a half mile from Mesa Verde National Park. Spacious sites with lots of gravel, awesome dog walk area and extremely clean-new laundry and restroom facilities. Plenty of Deer came to visit late afternoon :). We stayed here in December 2012 with our 40 ft coach and vehicle in tow. Longest pull-thru sites we have ever seen, they are even terraced! Almost forgot. ...2 hot-tubs, heated pool and a beautiful fire pit sitting area, unfortunately we didn't get to use them, too darn cold! lol The wifi worked wonderfully our entire stay, actually using it right now. We are very fortunate to have stayed here and that they are open year round! Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammywoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in the RV park in May when it was not crowded at all. This park has spectacular views of the Mesa Verde mountains. We have a Motorhome with tow vehicle. The owners were nice enough to let us back into a spot in the pine trees instead of parking with all the other motorhomes. We loved this park which was like a farm with a barn and horses. Very friendly owners. The park is spacious with lots of RV/trailer spots, tent spots, nice restrooms and laundry machine and dryer. The park is right across the highway from Mesa Verde, which is easy access. We stayed 2 nights and would definitely go back again. There is a playground if you have kids, pool/spa, mini-golf, small cabin rentals, and lots of walking areas for dogs. The RV spot was plenty big for us and we had plenty of room for our dog fencing and privacy among the trees. Internet service was accessible in the rec room. Again, a beautiful park, conveniently located and worth the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sas572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were lucky to stay at this RV park during our trip to visit Mesa Verde National Monument. The immaculate rv park is run by friendly caring folk, and has tons of amenities we were unable to take advantage of (hot tub, campfire bowl, etc.) Laundry facilities are spotless. Dog really appreciated the special area set aside for her.

A minute east of the park entrance. You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mancos
7.5 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,798 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
8.8 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
9.8 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
11.4 mi away
The White Eagle Inn & Family Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Verde RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Verde RV Resort

Address: 35303 Highway 160, near Mesa Verde National Park, Mancos, CO 81328-8960
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Mancos
Price Range: $60 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
a And a Mesa Verde Rv Park-Campground-Cabins
a&a Mesa Verde Rv Park-Campground-Cabins Hotel Mancos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing