We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Cheap, No Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ms. Kitty's Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mancos
Nashville, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simple, Cheap, No Problems”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great location for Mesa Verde National Park...easy check in process. Don't expect an overwhelming number of amenities - this is a nice simple motel. Ask about the room with the bunk bed for extra space. Mancos is a neat city and I prefer staying here as opposed to Cortez.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
20
21
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just minutes from Mesa Verde, it was the perfect home-base for our family of five as we explored the National Park. The kids loved the bunk beds! My boys shared the double bed on the bottom bunk and my 5'8" teenager was comfortable on the twin-sized top bunk. While the room was not spacious, we had more in-room amenities here than we had at other more spacious, more expensive places we stayed. In addition to the sink, microwave, and refrigerator, there is also an electric oven/stovetop, dishes and utensils. There is a lovely outdoor picnic area in the courtyard with a lovely view of the mountains. The staff was friendly and happy to tell us about the history of the town as well as great places to eat. Bagels and coffee, breakfast burritos, sit-down, and take-out options... One of the diners we stopped by for dinner had live music. We would certainly consider staying here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

As a European I'd never stayed at a proper Motel before. We decided to stay here after visiting Mesa Verde, as all of Cortez was sold out Mancos was a good option. Mancos doesn't seem to have many places to eat, we ate in Cortez before checking in, take that advice.The Country West motel was very atmospheric with the Colorado mountains surrounding all of little Mancos. The rooms were of a good size, clean enough (although some dirt and cobwebs were noticeable in the bathroom). Bed was comfortable and clean. Bad reception on the Wifi in the room, but better the closer you walked to the front office. Manager was not very talkative, but quick and matter of fact, he started a camp fire in the evening which we very much enjoyed. TV, microwave and fridge worked just fine, but the coffee maker was filthy. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingNormands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Window Rock, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at this motel during the Mesa Verde First Nations Art Show. The rooms are so clean. There is a great restaurant for breakfast in Mancos just minutes away that has healthy food Absolute Bakery and a health food store Zuma. Mt. Hesperus and Mesa Verde.are within a few miles. No stress booking and checking in and out. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

For the money, this motel was real good. The rooms are very small. I mean very very small. But it had everything we needed and it was super clean. We stayed 3 nights. We weren't in the rooms much. We were out sight seeing most of the time. There is no ice maker. But other than than it was fine, and we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when we went to Mesa verde. We booked a 2 queen room and it was really spacious. Beds were clean and nice. It had a cute little kitchen with everything you would need, even coffee. The owner was super nice, we had forgot our 2 year old blanket and remember half way up Mesa verde, so we went on and enjoyed our day came back and the owner had the blanket ready for us. I would recommend this motel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Read reviews that rooms were really small, as I said the room with the double queen beds was a prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabby607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAH
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed here during memorial weekend and paid $55+ tax. The rooms were really tiny but adequate for me. Very close to Mesa Verde national park. Motorcycle friendly.
The motel is old from outside but very clean inside and smelled good as well.
Absolutely no smoking, which is good for me but not so much if you are a smoker.
Standing bathroom and limited hot water. Each room has its own water heater so availability of hot water is directly proportional to amount of water you use. You can easily run out of hot water if you stay longer in the shower. Bathroom amenities are just ok and no breakfast.
Free WiFi but slow. No problem with parking.
There is not much services available in Mancos except a gas station and a not-so-nice restaurant to my knowledge so be prepared. The office hours are limited so don't expect 24 hour service. If you are just looking for a decent place to spend a night in this area then this motel would be adequate. I would stay here again if I come back to this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyHighTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mancos
12.4 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,707 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
14.3 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
16.5 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cortez
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mancos Inn & Hostel
Mancos Inn & Hostel
#5 of 7 in Mancos
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ms. Kitty's Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ms. Kitty's Country Inn

Property: Ms. Kitty's Country Inn
Address: 40700 Hwy 160 West, Mancos, CO 81328-8207 (Formerly Country West Motel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mancos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ms. Kitty's Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Ms. Kitty's Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing