We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute little motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ms. Kitty's Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ms. Kitty's Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mancos
Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cute little motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed here one night before visiting Mesa Verde and it was an overall great value. As others have stated, the room was on the small side but when paying less than $50 a night, that's easy to look past. The room was decorated uniquely and had more of a homey feel than just you're typical run of the mill framed prints and such. We were also pleased to have a fridge and microwave since we were road tripping.

The bathroom was on the small side as well and had only a standing shower, which was fine for us.

This place is a great value and very convenient for visiting Mesa Verde.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmj1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
20
19
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I paid $48 including tax for this motel. The room is clean (smells good, looks good. Unlike some other motels, it just makes you feel like there is bed bug. ), and the interior is different and interesting. The rooms are really small but fits everything. It is a very good price for a decent place to stay when you are on the road.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing,michigan
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Cold water,non-working appliances,very low water pressure,uncomfortable beds,doors and windows dont lock securely,owner and staff very aggressive,impatient,and threatening!!!!!!!

Room Tip: stick with chain motels!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Gentleman at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and thoughtful. I have mentioned in my reservation about my honeymoon trip and he gave us a very nice room, stayed late in the office to check us in and even started a fire in the courtyard of the hotel just for us! Of course it is not 5 star hotel with all brand new amenities but it doesn't cost you an arm and a leg either! For the money you pay - it is a very good place and very well maintained with attention to detail as if it would be a 5 star hotel. Will come back again! Hopefully soon :)

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexaander0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gravette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

not worth it . too small things don't work and if you make him mad,which is easier than you could imagine,he will write notes and cuss at you .fair warning.

Room Tip: don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mancos
12.4 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
14.3 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mesa Verde Motel
Mesa Verde Motel
#1 of 3 in Mancos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mancos Inn & Hostel
Mancos Inn & Hostel
#5 of 7 in Mancos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ms. Kitty's Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ms. Kitty's Country Inn

Property: Ms. Kitty's Country Inn
Address: 40700 Hwy 160 West, Mancos, CO 81328-8207 (Formerly Country West Motel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mancos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ms. Kitty's Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ms. Kitty's Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing