We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Mancos Inn & Hostel(Mancos)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mesa Verde Motel(Mancos)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Far View Lodge(Mesa Verde National Park)
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
131
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
8
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 141 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to hiking in the area, and then on to Telluride, CO. Our host was so interesting to talk to, as were the other guests at the breakfast table. We learned a great deal about about the area, as well as about places to visit throughout the world. We chose one of the smaller downstairs rooms, which was lovely, with windows all around and sliding door to the small deck. Pink glow on the mountains to the east in the evening...aspen leaves rustling throughout the night and hummingbirds buzzing out your windows in the morning...and you can't miss the hundreds of hummers and other birds visiting the feeders throughout the day. Breakfast was unique and delicious. All in all, this is what a bed and breakfast experience should be like!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great kept secret! Stumbled upon website in planning a multi-stop trip and so glad I booked our stay here. It was one of the highlights of our trip. Great views of Mesa Verde from our rooms 10 minutes from Mesa Verde and 45 minutes from 4 Corners Monument. Our rooms were gorgeous, each having balconies, fireplaces, bathrooms and fantastic views. Fell asleep lulled by the sound of rustling Asp trees. No TVs in our 2 rooms but we hardly noticed. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfasts were made with care and nicely filling. Beautifully furnished, very large home. Very clean and well kept. Inn is quiet and relaxing but our well behaved kids under 10 fit right in. Consider leaving time for the 2 hour horseback riding 15 minutes away. Laundry 10 minutes away. Harris a natural, helpful host. Way better than a hotel.

Room Tip: We had 2 side by side rooms on the top floor for our family. This served like a large suite to ourselves. Great value even with 2 rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

3 nights here were the most pleasant and relaxing of our entire vacation. Harris is an incredible host, ensuring your stay will be comfortable and memorable. His breakfasts were home cooking at its best. My favorite part was his hosting us for breakfast at the head of the table and the lively conversations to be had. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The house is filled with Native American artifacts and you will feel right at home. The property is secluded with wildlife and lots of birds. Close to Mesa Verde National Park.

Room Tip: If you are there during a heat-streak, pick a room with ceiling fan.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Harris is a great host! He took the time to talk to us and our son during our 3 night stay. The house is beautiful. We had a small bedroom with a bathroom. It was very clean. Breakfast was at 8 sharp. He was nice enough to get up early and serve us breakfast because we had to be at the train in Durango by 8. He asks every guest is there anything you will not eat. Please be specific! He served fish for breakfast one morning and it was very good. We would stay there again! Happy traveling!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This B&B is quiet, attractive and off the beaten path. Harris, the innkeeper, provides a comfortable, very reasonably priced room, and a breakfast that will fortify you for an adventure at Mesa Verde or a train ride to Silverton. The public spaces are full of authentic Navajo artifacts.
We stayed two nights and breakfast both days was attractive, interesting and presented with care; my favorite was the morning he did fish in a light sauce.
Harris is a wealth of information on the area and the Native American history of CO. He also knows how to recommend a restaurant to suit the request of the visitor---we wanted something higher end, but one of the guests wanted take-out Mexican food to eat on the patio of the inn, we both were pleased with the results.
We have stayed at the inn before and are making plans to return. The guests were varied and from all over the world, but everyone was comfortable and friendly because that is the type of Inn that Harris provides.

Room Tip: Select a ground floor room to avoid carrying luggage upstairs---the downstairs rooms also have private decks for viewing birds and wildlife.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosesRosesRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews