We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Unique experience, glad we picked over hotel. Highlight of trip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mancos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 6 Mancos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique experience, glad we picked over hotel. Highlight of trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great kept secret! Stumbled upon website in planning a multi-stop trip and so glad I booked our stay here. It was one of the highlights of our trip. Great views of Mesa Verde from our rooms 10 minutes from Mesa Verde and 45 minutes from 4 Corners Monument. Our rooms were gorgeous, each having balconies, fireplaces, bathrooms and fantastic views. Fell asleep lulled by the sound of rustling Asp trees. No TVs in our 2 rooms but we hardly noticed. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfasts were made with care and nicely filling. Beautifully furnished, very large home. Very clean and well kept. Inn is quiet and relaxing but our well behaved kids under 10 fit right in. Consider leaving time for the 2 hour horseback riding 15 minutes away. Laundry 10 minutes away. Harris a natural, helpful host. Way better than a hotel.

Room Tip: We had 2 side by side rooms on the top floor for our family. This served like a large suite to our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
89
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

3 nights here were the most pleasant and relaxing of our entire vacation. Harris is an incredible host, ensuring your stay will be comfortable and memorable. His breakfasts were home cooking at its best. My favorite part was his hosting us for breakfast at the head of the table and the lively conversations to be had. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The house is filled with Native American artifacts and you will feel right at home. The property is secluded with wildlife and lots of birds. Close to Mesa Verde National Park.

Room Tip: If you are there during a heat-streak, pick a room with ceiling fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Harris is a great host! He took the time to talk to us and our son during our 3 night stay. The house is beautiful. We had a small bedroom with a bathroom. It was very clean. Breakfast was at 8 sharp. He was nice enough to get up early and serve us breakfast because we had to be at the train in Durango by 8. He asks every guest is there anything you will not eat. Please be specific! He served fish for breakfast one morning and it was very good. We would stay there again! Happy traveling!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This B&B is quiet, attractive and off the beaten path. Harris, the innkeeper, provides a comfortable, very reasonably priced room, and a breakfast that will fortify you for an adventure at Mesa Verde or a train ride to Silverton. The public spaces are full of authentic Navajo artifacts.
We stayed two nights and breakfast both days was attractive, interesting and presented with care; my favorite was the morning he did fish in a light sauce.
Harris is a wealth of information on the area and the Native American history of CO. He also knows how to recommend a restaurant to suit the request of the visitor---we wanted something higher end, but one of the guests wanted take-out Mexican food to eat on the patio of the inn, we both were pleased with the results.
We have stayed at the inn before and are making plans to return. The guests were varied and from all over the world, but everyone was comfortable and friendly because that is the type of Inn that Harris provides.

Room Tip: Select a ground floor room to avoid carrying luggage upstairs---the downstairs rooms also have priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosesRosesRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had been meaning for some time to write a review of this wonderful stay we had at this bed & breakfast. I realized very quickly that lodging was going to be an issue in this area (not a lot to choose from) and I love bed & breakfasts. Long story short, our stay was excellent, the breakfasts were outstanding, our host was incredibly informative and spent plenty of time with all of us during our stay. The room we had faced the mountain at Mesa Verde and we could not believe the night sky...incredible star gazing. Would definitely stay again and I highly recommend it to anyone. Prices were also very reasonable. You have to drive on a dirt road some distance once off of the main road, could be tricky in bad weather.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 140Teresa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed every bit of our stay. The host, Harris, was even more enjoyable than can come across reading reviews. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the views were amazing, including from the balcony. We enjoyed every very good breakfast. He has a number of bird feeders set outside the window so I enjoyed watching the birds, including a number of hummingbirds, feed. The home is decorated very tastefully with authentic western and Native American items. Mancos is an amazing area. I had to pull over many times to take photos and just enjoy the scenery. I enjoyed watching mule deer, marmots, ranch horses, and had to stop for cattle crossing the roadway. Please notice how many times "enjoy" came up. We have already talked about trying to get back on another vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is our third trip to Mancos, CO and our third time staying at Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast.

After a long drive on the million dollar highway and a huge headache, it was a relief to be welcomed so warmly by Harris as we drove up to his lovely home/B&B. He had a real fire in the beautiful fireplace built and burning. It was a such a treat to sit and visit in the wonderfully comfy living room for all the guests.

Breakfast, of course, was wonderful, topped only by the fact that he accommodated my gluten-free diet with specially made blueberry pancakes on Sunday morning!

Our king bed was great and the B&B is absolutely silent at night! These are two of the most important factors in a place to stay these days as we get older!

Highly recommend Flagstone Meadows for anyone who wants to spend a wonderful weekend with other guests who are interesting to meet and visit with over breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoToKnowTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mancos
11.2 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 1,574 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
11.8 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sundance Bear Lodge
Sundance Bear Lodge
#2 of 6 in Mancos
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Property: Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Address: P.O. Box 1137, Mancos, CO 81328-1137
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mancos
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience this beautiful and spacious timber lodge, on 36 serene acres; only 30 minutes to Durango, just 10 minutes to Mesa Verde. Gorgeous 360 degree views of mountains, valley and meadows. Eight charming and uniqely decorated guest rooms each with private full bath; four have decks. Enjoy the soothing Hot Tub, Infrared Sauna, Billards table, Foos Ball, Satellite TV, video library, delicious hearty breakfasts, sunshine days and star-filled nights. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing