We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mancos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Mancos B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My sister and I began national parks trips a couple years ago and chose this as our home base for a Mesa Verde National Park visit. Very much off the beaten path but good signage to find it (be sure you go before dark the first time). It's a log cabin lodgey feel, very homey and so nice ... Harris is a fantastic host and yum, those breakfasts! Gorgeous stars go on and on at night ... highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelgdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

We just wanted to stay somewhere handy for Mesa Verde. We got that, it was nicely placed and had what we Brits would call a three mile "drive" to the road; so it was quiet too.

What we also got was a lovely friendly atmosphere, a charming, and very interested and interesting host, a beautiful setting and gorgeous breakfasts. (My wife is vegetarian and he took care to look after her at breakfast).

I would go back there tomorrow if I could and if I do go back I'll try to stay a little longer next time - and bring some family!

Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkerile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Wonderful home (not institutional at all), fabulous breakfast and beautiful setting. Harris is a gentleman and patriot and we loved out stay! Room was wonderful as was the entire home and our opportunity to use it all. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oli h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed at Flagstone Meadows for 3 nights on our trip to the Mesa Verde area. It was a perfect location for driving to Durango for the train ride, visiting Mesa Verde, and the surrounding area. Harris was a perfect host and had answers to all our questions. He also provided us with recommendations for dinner out and various sites to visit. He even helped us map out our trip on to the Grand Canyon via Four Corners. His home is spacious and beautiful and it was very relaxing. Oh, I must tell you about the breakfast. Each morning we were served a wholesome delicious breakfast with something different each morning. Harris was very attentive to dietary needs. We really hope to be able to return to Flagstone in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Flagstone Meadows is in a lovely spot. It is a beautiful home. Food was wonderful. The two issues that were difficult was one, the rooms were in the basement. Secondly, there was no heat in the AM and the temperature was 30 degrees. no reason given.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolDC_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed two nights at Harris' Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breadfast last week and had a wonderful stay! The rooms were gorgeous- large king beds, views of the mountains (and turkeys in the morning), and beautiful decorations. We were treated to ice cream in the evening and delicious homemade breakfasts. We loved the place and hope to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLacroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Harris, the host at Flagstone Meadows B&B, is a wonderful soul. He is very attentive to the needs of his guests, fully present in the conversations and meal times and snack times, though he must hear the same questions and comments every day! We loved the flock of wild turkeys strutting every morning in front of our room window and congregating in front of the dining room as well!
As we left on our adventures each morning, Harris would make sure to remind us to "save room" for the dessert he would serve each evening in the "great room" in front of the fireplace! We had homemade cheesecake one evening and brownies and ice cream the next! The morning and evening conversation exchanges at the breakfast table and then around the fire were always enlightening and sometimes quite profound. We loved the fact that people come to this B&B from all around the world and from all walks of life. Harris taught us that the Navajo tradition was to accept anyone, regardless of race or creed, as long as they could hold up their hand and show that they had 5 fingers. Being a "mixed race" family and never seeing a need to "categorize" people into groups ourselves, we loved this image!
Visiting Flagstone Meadows is much more than a Bed and a Breakfast. It is entering into community and learning about what it means to be a human being living on a planet where we must share our common resources and learn to get along. Thank you Harris, for showing us the true meaning of hospitality.
On a practical note, ladies who use hairdryers, don't foget to bring one! Harris does all the care taking and cooking himself and he is very organized. We should all take lessons from him!

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a family, there are 2 suites with an extra bed. Though they are on the bott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsyayite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mancos hotels
0.7 mi away
Sundance Bear Lodge
Sundance Bear Lodge
#1 of 5 in Mancos
160 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mesa Verde Motel
Mesa Verde Motel
#1 of 3 in Mancos
244 reviews
3 mi away
Ms. Kitty's Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Echo Basin Cabin and RV Resort
4.8 mi away
Majestic Dude Ranch
Majestic Dude Ranch
#2 of 7 in Mancos
62 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mancos Inn & Hostel
Mancos Inn & Hostel
#4 of 7 in Mancos
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Address: P.O. Box 1137, Mancos, CO 81328-1137
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Mancos
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience this beautiful and spacious timber lodge, on 36 serene acres; only 30 minutes to Durango, just 10 minutes to Mesa Verde. Gorgeous 360 degree views of mountains, valley and meadows. Eight charming and uniqely decorated guest rooms each with private full bath; four have decks. Enjoy the soothing Hot Tub, Infrared Sauna, Billards table, Foos Ball, Satellite TV, video library, delicious hearty breakfasts, sunshine days and star-filled nights. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing