We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Mesa Verde Motel(Mancos)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Far View Lodge(Mesa Verde National Park)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$132
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde(Cortez)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Cortez)
$71
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
131
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
8
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 141 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We just spent two nights at Flagstone Meadows, all i can say is that this was a PERFECT experience :
- Harris the host was exceptional and very hospitable ( He suggested activities and where to dine as well)
- The rooms are very nice, we had our very own fireplace and balcony
- The breakfasts were excellent and it was very pleasant talking to the others which were also visiting.
- The house itself is very nice,big and welcoming. Trust me, you will feel right at home there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lormster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights at Flagstone Meadows B&B and loved it It is a perfect location to Mesa Verde with a great and the most hospitable host Harris. Harris is an excellent cook and joined us for breakfast every morning. This is no buffet. Harris sets the table with everyone's plate and all guests and Harris sit down and have a nice breakfast. If you are expecting a buffet like some B&B's then I recommend another B&B or a hotel. Conversation was great and this was a good time to get info from the host for the daily excursions. Harris is very informative on Mesa Verde and can provide a lot of tips and suggestions. Wild turkeys and deer pay regular visits to the ranch so keep your camera handy. We like to try different B&B's when we visit areas for a second time, but will make an exception ans stay at Flagstone Meadows again next time.



Stayed August 2011, traveled with family

Room Tip: stay on second floor or ground floor facing the mountains
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drgingrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We loved Flagstone Meadows B&B, a perfect location with a wonderful, helpful, kind and the most hospitable host. Harris is an excellent cook and served a varied communal breakfast gathering each morning. We visited Mesa Verde and Hovenweep and found the ranch to be an easy drive from the parks. We found the Mancos area much prettier than Cortez.
Each room was spotless with views over the meadows and surrounding hills. Wildlife and birdlife were abundant, We're so grateful to have found Flagstone Meadows and to experience
Harris's immense hospitality. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to the beautiful SouthWest

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tekkyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We recently spent two nights at this B&B as we explored the nearby Mesa Verde park. The place is ideally located for this destination despite being off the main road - a few miles of dirt road off the main road I should say. The room was spacious and the attention to details was much appreciated - toiletries in case we had "mispacked", cold drinks, a refrigerator for guests. The grounds were nice and a walking path was available to guests. The hot tub was not in operation and it would have been nice to admire the night full of stars from there. We were underwhelmed by breakfast - both mornings there was a nice fruit plate but the main course was rather plain. One morning was a poached egg, a piece of chicken, a square of cheese, a slice of tomato and a cold white bun. We like the whole B&B experience from bed to breakfast so overall we liked the place but would likely not plan for a return trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunnyIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed for two nights on our way to Denver and one night on our way back. Beautiful place and we had the best room with a large window view of Mesa Verde and a balcony with a similar view. Very peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mushylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews