We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and ambience”
Review of Barking Dog Cafe

Barking Dog Cafe
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Lyons
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Pune, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Its a great place to immerse yourself in the life of Lyons! Its a vibrant place with great coffee, food and an opportunity to interact with the locals.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manjirilatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Coffee I've Ever Had”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stumbled upon this little shop on my way back from Estes Park. It was cold and rainy so we wanted to warm up a bit, I'm so happy we tried this place! I just had this amazing cup of coffee, didn't even get the name of the kind but it was delicious. My nephew got a turkey sandwich with pesto and he now loves pesto! Who knew??

If you're in the area I would highly recommend checking it out

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suquamish, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hot dog a great coffee stop”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on a Sunday for mid morning coffee and snack. The coffee was very good and the pastries were excellent. Next trip up to Lyons will include breakfast or lunch at the barking dog.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh Yummy Sandwiches”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

All the sandwiches have "dog" names and no matter which one you order, you can't go wrong. We've had breakfast as well as lunch there - fresh food including fresh bread and a charming down-home atmosphere. This restaurant fed volunteers who cleaned up after the flood - that's the kind of communitiy I want to support. We often get a sandwich to go - and B. Stiff root beer, too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bigreader826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

If you are tired of coffee chains, it doesn't get better than the Barking Dog Cafe. We have been regulars here on the weekends for the past couple years and don't think there is a better coffee/breakfast place. The atmosphere is welcoming and reflects the eclectic culture of Lyons. The Hall Ranch croissant breakfast sandwich is my favorite. My wife is addicted to the Nutella Latte. The owner and staff are local and are welcoming and engaging. The Barking Dog is a local gathering place because of its great atmosphere. It is definitely worth visiting as a destination or when traveling through town!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barking Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing