We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great week in Lyons” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Leaf Motel

Aspen Leaf Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyons
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aspen Leaf Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Lyons B&B and Inns
Groton MA
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great week in Lyons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This clean, comfortable motel was just right for a week-long visit to Lyons. The owner was very helpful and welcoming. Lovely flowers in her garden and the grounds. The two beds were firm and the room kept clean daily with fresh towels when needed. One night free for a stay of 7 nights! In the heart of charming Lyons, near two good coffee shops that provided the wifi that this motel did not. Will come again !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mirelle50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
INDEPENDENCE
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We loved this motel -- kind of like a trip down memory lane back to your mom's house circa 1965, complete with blonde-wood furniture! Our room had 2 double beds and a full kitchen, complete with coffeemaker (and coffee provided!), microwave, fridge (with ice cube trays!), basic utensils. Cable tv with a fair selection of channels; no wi-fi, however :( No matter, there's wi-fi at the coffeeshop a block away.)
The room was ultra-clean, bed was comfortable. The motel is situated slightly back from the main drag, so we didn't have to worry about our bicycles. There's a fun bike path in the town's park, which led to a bluff with a really steep hiking path (we made it halfway up before vertigo set in!).
And all for a very reasonable $65 plus tax.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCTraveler50Plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a night. The owner was very nice. The rooms are clean and very retro. The price was economical and the room had a kitchenette. Right downtown.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank adammichael77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
219 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

There are only about 5 rooms here and the decore is right out of the 70's but it's clean and pretty cheap. The rooms have a full kitchen with the basic utensils. The owner was very nice. This is about the only game in town besides some B and B's and is much quieter than staying around Estes Park. This is a nice town to stay in if visiting RMNP and you have one of the more popular bars/restaurants in CO right across the street, Oskar Blues. We enjoyed this quirky, walk everywhere town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyons
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
#4 of 13 in Longmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
16.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
#23 of 28 in Estes Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
#22 of 28 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
9.0 mi away
Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks
1.8 mi away
Stone Mountain Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Leaf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Leaf Motel

Property: Aspen Leaf Motel
Address: 336 Main St, Lyons, CO 80540
Location: United States > Colorado > Lyons
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lyons
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing