We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding at Peaceful Valley Ranch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The staff and facilities here were amazing! With a wedding and many guests everyone was very helpful and kind:) The ranch food was good and the location is stunning this time of year:) Thank you for all your effort!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. You can now book online with us at peacefulvalley.com. Check out our deals. We would love to have you visit again. We have made many changes and chip away at our list daily. Our family and staff loves serving our guests. Hope you are creating an amazing life and we wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 156 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Peaceful Valley Ranch is located in one of the most beautiful mountain locations in Colorado.

Humanity's Team hosted a Global Council Meeting at the Peaceful Valley Ranch with 35-40 people staying. Our rooms were large and wonderful, the food was delicious, and the staff polite and caring. I had leaders from all over the world thanking me for the wonderful time! Jeanne Bohlke the event planner and Coordinator went above and beyond our expectations!

The staff polite and caring, from the chef and his staff to the House Keeping Staff, to the ranch hands. Thank you Peaceful Valley Ranch... We truly enjoyed our time at Peaceful Valley Ranch and we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeBoulder_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. You can now book online with us at peacefulvalley.com. Check out our deals. We would love to have you visit again. We have made many changes and chip away at our list daily. Our family and staff loves serving our guests. Hope you are creating an amazing life and we wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We came for a weekend wedding, and stayed two nights. The ranch is beautiful, the staff is really nice. I was pleasantly surprised by the food. Usually food served in big metal trays is mushy and salty and gross, but the veggies were cooked perfectly, the fruit was fresh, and the potatoes crispy. We were in the cimmeron building, in one of the "hotel style" rooms. It was nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable. There is no radio or tv, do bring that if you need it. The decor is rustic, which is charming I guess. I think it looks kind of dated, but it is a ranch after all. The only thing that was iffy was the prices. The rooms and cabins are priced really high for the quality of the accommodations. And they can get away with it because it's the only option if there is an event at the ranch. I don't know what their overhead is, and I don't want to be unfair, but it seems unbalanced. Everything else was great though. It's a really good place for big parties. We had a blast!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. You can now book online with us at peacefulvalley.com. Check out our deals. We would love to have you visit again. We have made many changes and chip away at our list daily. Our family and staff loves serving our guests. Hope you are creating an amazing life and we wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a wonderful and very reasonable Easter brunch here after a beautiful 30 min. drive from Estes Park past Long's Peak and Allenspark. We didn't stay overnight here, but they offer great holiday brunches throughout the year, and we've always wanted to try it. So glad we did!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doughgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Event Coordinator at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for the great review - I'm glad you enjoyed the Easter Brunch. Our next holiday brunch will be on Mother's Day. I hope we'll see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A friend and I were at PVR for a conference last Friday (1/18) w/ lunch and dinner. It was great!

Everyone there is so kind and enjoyable. The conference room was perfect, with laptop computer hookup to show on a remote screen and white boards. I love white boards!

The food was really good, fresh and tasty.

I'll be back! Thank you PVR staff!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. You can now book online with us at peacefulvalley.com. Check out our deals. We would love to have you visit again. We have made many changes and chip away at our list daily. Our family and staff loves serving our guests. Hope you are creating an amazing life and we wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Every year I plan a Manager's Meeting for my company. We held our meeting at the Peaceful Valley Ranch in January 2013 and it was perfect in every way. I found the Ranch through an internet search and quickly found that Peaceful Valley is easy on the budget, provides excellent meeting space, team building activities and lodging. As the event unfolded our group could not have been more pleased with the location, food and entertainment.

The accomodations are spacious and spotless. The food, served in buffet style was excellent. The staff was so pleasant and accomodating that there is literally no room for improvement. Jeanne Bohlke made the scheduling of the meeting so pain free and then delivered as promised.

Many of our attendees stated this was the best meeting location we've ever used. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. You can now book online with us at peacefulvalley.com. Check out our deals. We would love to have you visit again. We have made many changes and chip away at our list daily. Our family and staff loves serving our guests. Hope you are creating an amazing life and we wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Accidentally found this place. It was awesome. The views were unbelievable, 360 degrees. The rustic historical value was enough of a reason to go. It would be a great place for a one person retreat, a group or an extended stay.
Meals were superb. Pool wonderful. Nothing negative to say. ... Except if you are coming from sea level. Plan in time to acclimate.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. You can now book online with us at peacefulvalley.com. Check out our deals. We would love to have you visit again. We have made many changes and chip away at our list daily. Our family and staff loves serving our guests. Hope you are creating an amazing life and we wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyons
16.8 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
70 reviews
17.1 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
17.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Stone Mountain Lodge & Cabins
11.9 mi away
Boulder Adventure Lodge
Boulder Adventure Lodge
#6 of 23 in Boulder
212 reviews
11.3 mi away
Dao House
Dao House
#53 of 78 in Estes Park
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center

Address: 475 Peaceful Valley Rd, Lyons, CO 80540-8951 (Formerly Peaceful Valley Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United States > Colorado > Lyons
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Lyons
Price Range: $99 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful getaway offering hot tubs, winter sports and a friendly and relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peaceful Valley Ranch Hotel Lyons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing