We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
23
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cute shops and restaurants quick getaway hobbit house watch tv rocky waters home village estes park stayed one night minute walk fire pit the river loft riverbend wedding sink boulder flush
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 31 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

I love Lyons, so the fact that this resort is nestled into the Riverbend area is a great addition. I have loved the tiny house phenomenon although at my stage in life, it's just not a reality. This resort is awesome...we stayed 2 nights in 2 different houses which I highly recommend doing. #17 and #13. They both had cool features, but I love the unique design of each. The resort is walking distance to town, river and great park for kids. It's very quiet outside of weddings that take place right next door. They are close together similar to an RV park, but it's peaceful and beautiful. They are cozy and warm, extremely clean. The staff is friendly and helpful too! Great idea for tiny house seekers or a quick getaway or retreat. Not much cooking can be done in these, so plan to pack refrigerated meals or eat out. I will be back and would love to stay in a different one until I get through them all. Weekdays are cheaper and easier to come by, weekends are mostly booked up and average $200 a night which seems steep for less than 24 hours. I love it!! Dream come true for my 40th bday!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank rokeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeeCasa, Manager at WeeCasa Tiny House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! And happy belated birthday - hope to see you before your 41st!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

I am convinced that tiny houses allow adults to fulfill their childhood desire for a tree house and WeeCasa has houses in all shapes and sizes to fit personalities of all shapes and sizes. From ultra modern to rustic to fantastical hobbit houses! Located within an hour of Boulder, Estes Park, and Rocky Mountain National Park it's perfect for adventures in the Rockies.

The staff were also incredibly helpful and friendly. They even gave us recommendations of places to eat and things to see.

My husband and I first stayed in The Atlas (#13) and then The Pop Top (#22). I highly recommend The Pop Top (#22). You can stand up in the lofted bedroom if you are under 5 feet tall. The Kitchen has a full size fridge, 4 burner gas stove, and large sink. It also comes with a fold down table for 2, a love seat, and it's own attached deck with great views of the River Bend and surrounding area. Also, it has a full-sized staircase with railings, which is perfect for small children or people who are not mobile enough to climb ladders.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burroughs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Wee Casa is the cutest little village of tiny houses, perfectly nestled in a gorgeous valley in Lyons, CO. My husband and I and several friends reserved tiny homes at the Wee Casa resort for a wedding and everything about it was perfect! We stayed in The Boulder. This tiny home is perfect for two adults, complete with an extra long full loft, stand up shower and flushable toilet. Everything you need to cook a meal (minus the food) is in the house. We enjoyed walking around and seeing all of the different tiny houses and enjoyed our outdoor patio space. Wee Casa is walking distance from Planet Bluegrass which is where the wedding was located. You can also easily walk to downtown Lyons. Everything was super clean, the staff was friendly, and we just absolutely loved our tiny house stay! Warning: staying here will make you want to become a tiny house owner!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Julianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Wee Casa rentals are cute as can be. We stayed one night just to experience tiny house living. It was neat but not sure its for us. We bought fire wood and marshmallows and had a nice night sitting around the fire pit.
Thank you to the day manager that looked for my purse (and found it.) after we checked out. Only issue was the second shift worker that was playing games, pulling out a computer bag when I clearly told her I was back for my purse and gave a description of the purse and my name. She finally gave me my purse when I got upset.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ssgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeeCasa, Manager at WeeCasa Tiny House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

I apologize, there was a miscommunication between shifts on where the purse was being held for you. Thank you for staying with us! Glad to hear you had a nice night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This place is great with a nice relaxing park setting to sit and talk enjoy your coffee, and experience the little house experience. There is a great river/creek to sit and soak your toes and cool down. Right across the street is the Main Street with lots of little shops to walk through and unique places to eat.

Room tip: Go to the website and look at the pictures of each house to choose.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dchenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews