We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hard to sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Loveland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Loveland
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“hard to sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hampton Inns are my go to first hotels, clean excellent service and free breakfast. Hampton Inn beds usually are firm and pillows are thin, use two and it works, this one was the exception, bed to soft, pillows flat, and the toilet seat was very narrow the lid was so thin it flexed when I placed my foot on it. The location was ideal, quiet clean and no interstate noise,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Deborah P,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Loveland and for your loyalty to the Hampton Brand, I was happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay for the most part. I would like to assure you that we are doing everything we can to get new matresses ASAP. If your In the area again we should be satisfactory for you by then! We hope to see you next time!

Amanda Minch
Hampton Inn Loveland Co,
Front Office Manager
Amanda.MInch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    82
    28
    20
    12
See reviews for
123
71
15
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I agree with an earlier reviewer who said this is what you get for the price. I stayed there for a week. On a very positive note though, I have to say that the front desk staff was great, especially Levi and Brooks. They gave us a great first impression, and were wonderful throughout the week. Beyond that though, it was plus/minus. Good that there's a fitness center, but it was hard to ignore that something nasty was dripping on me from the air conditioner when I rode the exercise bike. In our room, one bed was so squeaky we were convinced someone had left a dog toy under the mattress. They let us move to another room, but there, the sink didn't drain and the refrigerator didn't work. Liked that breakfast was included. The waffles were great. The "scrambled eggs" were pathetic, especially during the weekends. They had the consistency and look of finger jello. But it's all protein, right? Overall, probably not bad for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Beth B,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Loveland Co! I was disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I would like to express to you that we are working on everything that you mentioned in your response including the fitness air conditioner and the squeeky bed you had gotten. I do apologize and can assure that these issues are getting taken care of. If I can do anything for you I would be happy to assit you! Thank you again!

Amanda Minch
Hampton Inn Loveland Co,
Front Office Manager
Amanda.MInch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This isn't a big deal, but has anyone else noticed both Hampton Inns and Hilton Garden Inns have started to offer cheapo-quality toilet paper? I just completed a two week trip through Arizona, New Mexico, Colorado and Utah and this was my finding...but I digress...
Hotel was in great condition and the beds were comfy. Breakfast and the staff were both very good. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iownit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Iownit,

Thank you for staying with us in Loveland! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! The Toilet Paper is something that we are trying to improve on in the near future. We hope to see you next time!

Thank you,

Amanda Minch
Front Office Manager
Amanda,Minch@hilton,com
9705931400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was a very clean hotel. Staff was friendly. It was a great location next to eating and shopping. We didn't use the pool but we did use the fitness room. Wish they would of had more than one treadmill but other than that it was okay. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 267brianam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
267brianam,

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Loveland! I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the Hampton Inn. We hope to see you next time your in the area.
Thank you.


Amanda Minch
Front Office Manager
Amanda,Minch@hilton,com
9705931400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Wow... We have stayed in Loveland twice before with way nicer accommodations at cheaper prices $99 - $120. The hotel is nice enough but the room we were given has a broken bathroom door that won't even shut and a closet door that was rigged and won't open properly. Is this what u get for going through a online travel sight? Won't stay here again - so disappointed!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andikw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Andikw,

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Loveland. I would like to apoloqize about the condition of the room that you stayed in. Our rates do change per day depending on how busy we are. I can assure you all of the maintenance issues with the bathroom door and closet door have been fixed. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything that we can do for you.

Thank you,

Amanda Minch
Front Office Manager
Amanda,Minch@hilton,com
9705931400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Excellent, would stay here again when traveling to Loveland. Mostly stay at Hampton Inns when ever possible. Price seemed a little high, even for the summer tourist season. A cool type of bed cover would be good in the summer. We had to remove the comforter and find a thinner blanket in the closet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Sine S,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your loyalty to the Hampton brand. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time you make it to Loveland.

Amanda Minch
Front Office Manager
amanda.minch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon By Sea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We often use Hilton properties when traveling and have rarely been let down, this stay was no exception. It is located near the Interstate, and close to downtown Loveland, a really cute small town. We went to Rocky Mountain National Park for two day trips, it toor about 25 minutes to get there, but the ride is through a beautiful canyon and Estes Park, the closest town to the park is crowded. Loveland is quiet with a few really good places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
John J

Thank you for you recent stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the Loveland area. It is great being so close to the mountains. We hope to have you stay with us again next time you make it to our area.

Amanda Minch
Front Office Manager
amanda.minch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Loveland

Property: Hampton Inn Loveland
Address: 5500 Stone Creek Cir, Loveland, CO 80538-8827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Loveland
#4 Business Hotel in Loveland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Loveland Hotel Loveland
Loveland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing