We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel on the road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Loveland
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Hotel on the road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here only one night, but the Hampton Inn was very nice and located just off the highway, but not too close. Eating locations were close by and overall a good stop for us. There is a Steak House right next door and is worht the effort. We were a bit too close to the ice machine, and it's a noisy beast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    83
    29
    20
    12
See reviews for
125
71
15
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The entire staff went out of their way to accommodate special requests during a very challenging time as Loveland was experiencing floods and evacuation. The breakfast was fresh and had great variety, and the staff was very helpful. The only slight drawback was that the treadmill in the fitness room was VERY loud. Luckily, I was able to use the elliptical machine just fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, IL, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We checked in around 6:00 and they were still cleaning rooms due to a couple of staff members quitting that morning. The front desk clerk radioed the cleaning staff to find a clean king room. When we got to the room there was a strong smell of bleach and the bathroom floor was still wet from mopping. Within a few minutes all was fine. The room is what you would expect at an older Hampton Inn. The lobby area also seemed older and was definitely smaller than most of the Hampton Inns we've been to. The breakfast was average. We only had a waffle, banana, and coffee. Nothing else appealed to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff goes the extra mile to create a personal connection with the guests, and to provide a clean, comfortable environment. The breakfast bar is great, offering healthy choices. Gotta love the cinnamon rolls too! The rooms are nicely appointed, however the rooms where smoking used to be allowed still smell of stale smoke, although it is obvious an effort has been made to deodorize them. I would stay there again just because of the great staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The housekeeping staff here is one of the best I've ever had. They were perfect. Cleaned everything, replaced everything. Never missed a spot! Front desk team was great. Morning breakfast server was on the nose perfect. Always asked if he could do anything for you. Brought coffee to the table. Took requests for breakfast! Lots of folks here during Labor Day but thinned down a lot during the week. Great location as you can walk to shops, restaurants and its tucked just off I-25. RMNP is only 35-40 minutes away! Perfect!

Room Tip: West-facing rooms are away from the highway. Also they look out at the mountains!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and on business this summer. The staff is very friendly and the accommodations are what you would expect from a large chain hotel brand. I have noticed every time I stayed here the over abundance of motorcycle riders. the only bad thing I can say is i am EXTREMELY jealous!!

Room Tip: This hotel is very popular so a free upgrade is sometimes not available. Book early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyCrackKorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Hampton Inn was easily accessible from the freeway and within walking distance to many stores and restaurants, but was in a nice, quiet area. Perfect! Beds were great (typical Hampton quality.) Desk clerk was friendly and helpful at check in and when we needed directions to a popular BBQ place for dinner. Breakfast in the AM was well stocked and fresh. We would stay here again and can recommend it for couples or families.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in a bit longer in the AM, try to get a room that faces to the West when you ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frog4aday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Loveland Johnstown
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Loveland

Property: Hampton Inn Loveland
Address: 5500 Stone Creek Cir, Loveland, CO 80538-8827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Loveland
#4 Business Hotel in Loveland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Loveland Hotel Loveland
Loveland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing