We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We spent New Years Eve at this hotel with some friends, mostly to avoid any drinking and driving situations. The party was fun, food was good. The rooms were ok but super noisy and impossible to find a place to park. Our room faced the interstate and we could hear car noise as well as the wind whistling through the windows. There were a lot of construction workers and vehicles taking up multiple parking spaces and just a lot of rude people blocking spaces for thier grills and other personal stuff.

Room Tip: get a room that does not face the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradoheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for your review. New Years' Eve certainly was very busy, with our event occurring and many extended guests at the property. I apologize that these factors affected your stay negatively. I'm certain that if you visit us again, your experience will be much more positive. We are consistently striving to improve our guests' experience. Thanks again,

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 365 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

The first thing that grabbed my attention was the live fireplace in the lobby. Points. It probably wasn't burning real wood but it was real fire and sure felt good on a cold December day. After I checked in (nice room with a huge bathroom counter. I love that) I could stay inside because the hotel has its own attached restaurant and bar. Points. And there was a 10% discount for hotel guests. Points. It was filled with locals, which is always a good sign. Loved the portobello mushroom burger, then warm molten chocolate cake. Missed the Thursday night bingo games! That would've been a kick. Slept well. Love the mattresses. Appreciate the elevator. Look for the computer room tucked in the corner of the lobby. It's a perfect place to print out a boarding pass. The free breakfast buffet is amazing, I went for the buttermilk biscuits with warm country gravy. The breakfast room was filled with a crew of men who were finishing up the flood repairs to Hwy 34 which just opened up again into Estes Park.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaSophia06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We try to provide a warm welcome with our foyer fireplace, so glad that this was your experience. Such wonderful comments, from Monroe's, the food, and the beds, to the breakfast! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I surely hope you will visit us again:)
Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had to make trip to Loveland, Colorado for family illness and death. Best Western handled our stay with the greatest of care and gave us a reduced rate due to the situation. We stayed six nights. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning and the staff at Crossroads were great! Highly recommend the Crossroads Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We were saddened by the nature of your visit, but are pleased to have provided comfort and security while your family gathered here. We hope to serve you again on a happier occasion;)
Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Admittedly we were Priceline customers, but we were treated as such -- which is unusual with a good hotel. In particular, when we were told the hotel by PriceLine, we requested a king bed directly from this hotel (as we always do). When we arrived we were first told that they couldn't give us a king room under the contract they had with PriceLine (that's bunk -- we do it all the time). Then, the clerk (who was quite nice) said she would get a manager and see what we could do. The Manager told that all king bed rooms were taken -- maybe, but both that night and the next day there were hardly any people at the hotel, so I suspect it wasn't true.

Good things: they hotel clerk DID give us a great restaurant recommendation. And the hotel breakfast is definitely above what one would have expected for a 3 star hotel -- lots of hot and fresh food that was tasty and nice.

Room Tip: There is a new part and an old (back) part of the hotel. Be sure to stay in the new part -- they ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We appreciate your business! It is sometimes difficult to deliver expectations when one goes through a third party site. It's unfortunate that you didn't receive your room choice. Thank you for your compliments on our service and the food, however! We hope to serve you again, please contact me personally and I will make your reservation.:)
Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I always use BEST WESTERN hotels and have achieved PLATINUM Rewards Level. I like BEST WESTERN PLUS hotels because they are convenient in terms of pricing and quality. I would recommend WESTERN (PLUS or above) and take advantage of the rewards and offers they provide you with. Good luck you all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We so appreciate your loyalty to Best Western, and hope to serve you again!!
Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is one of the nicest Best Western's we've ever stayed in. Great location right off I-25, with easy access to Ft Collins, Loveland, and Estes Park. The room we stayed in had just been remodeled, and we felt like we were staying at a much higher-end hotel than actuality. Check in staff very courteous and knowledgeable about the local area. We noticed that they have large banquet rooms (in use while we were there) which look great for weddings, etc. Great atrium. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Northern Colorado.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly-remodeled room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our property! We do get many compliments on our service and our location, and are continually improving our amenities to offer a superior experience to our guests. We truly believe we offer a fantastic value! Thanks again:)

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel staff was very helpful & professional. The room was very functional & clean. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was that the shower head needs to be cleaned or changed (it was dripping, more than spraying).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for your review! I was happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for the comments on the shower head. Our maintenance staff is checking all of the showers to make sure theyare in good repair. We hope to serve you again soon:)

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#5 of 14 in Loveland
375 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Loveland, CO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center

Address: 5542 E US Highway 34, Loveland, CO 80537-8994 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Loveland
#8 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range: $88 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Loveland
Best Western Crossroads Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Loveland
Loveland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing