We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
HIExpress.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$127
View deal
Expedia.com$138
Priceline$138
Hotels.com$138
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
120
58
11
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
120
58
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk easy access to freeway huge water slide comfortable room breakfast was excellent denver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 199 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2017

The kids enjoyed the pool and the water slide. It was well maintained and clean. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The free breakfast was a great start to the morning, was well-stocked and maintained by very friendly staff members.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 641emd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loveland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear 641emd,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing, it means a lot to me and staff here. I am thrilled to hear that your stay was a overall success from the water slide to the staff! We love the fact we get lots of families to join us here. Again thank you for the review!

I hope the next time you find yourself in the area for the night you join your friends here at the Holiday Inn Express - Loveland.

Sincerely,

Corey P.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks and I found it to be a nice and very pleasant stay. I had a clean room every time I came back from training in the evenings and I slept very well with no outside noise to speak of. The cookies that are served mid evening for a snack are wonderful. Breakfast was filling and definitely tasteful. Overall this is a very nice hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anybody needing a place to stay if you are visiting Loveland.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank JasonMillerOdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loveland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Dear Jason,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing, I'm sure after a long stay you have a list of things to do, but we so appreciate and value your feedback! I am thrilled to hear that everything from a good nights rest, to a tasteful breakfast in the morning was there for you to enjoy! The cookies are definitely a personal favorite of mine as well.

On behalf of me and the entire staff we wanted to thank you again Jason for the review. I hope the next time that you find yourself in Loveland, CO. for the the night that you chose your friends here at the Holiday Inn Express! Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,

Corey P.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We were glad we used this hotel as our gateway to RMNP. The hotel is in a newer area with several restaurants and shopping near by. The next morning we hit the road early to go hiking in Rocky Mt. National Park!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lcgovols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loveland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Dear Lcgovols,

Good Morning! Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you're glad you chose us, we are sure glad you chose us too! I hope your trip up to Rocky Mountain National Park was just as successful, I can't wait to make it up there myself this summer. Thank you again for the review, we use these to fine tune our operations and love receiving them! I hope the next time you're in Loveland, CO. for the night you chose your friends here at the Holiday Inn Express. Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,

Corey P.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

We came to this hotel for a w/e getaway. We live in Frederick and wanted a place with an indoor pool for the little one. My wife came across this awesome Holiday Inn Express. We were excited for the pool because it had a slide.

When we arrived we noticed lots of kids, teens, and the matching parents. My initial old man thought was, "Great!!! All these whipper snappers running around being noisy, hogging the pool slide. This is gonna be bad!!!"

We got checked in, with no problems at all. The room was big, comfortable, clean and QUIET. I was very pleased. No time wasted however, we were off to the pool with our 6yo.

When we walked in no places to sit were available, but some quickly opened up. The biggest perk was the life guard on duty. I have never seen this at a hotel. It was great, she kept the pool area in check and the little heathens were behaving for the most part. Our little one was up and down the slide who knows how many times. Despite the crowd, there seemed to be plenty of room to play around. Just what we had envisioned.

Finally, the staff at this HIE was to the level of The Drake or Four Seasons. Truly made us feel special. Melody and Leona were top notch. So helpful in providing us with service not normally associated with a chain hotel. The little snack kiosk in the front lobby was sufficiently stocked, but didn't have apple juice. I was going to go out and get it and Melody offered me some from the kitchen. Whaaaaat? What an amazing gesture. Certainly one she didn't have to do for me. It made my little girl very happy.

The only con to this place is the elevator. There was only one, and it was very slow. The hotel is only three floors so,taking the stairs was not an issue.

Overall, this place is really tremendous. Very quiet, despite the huge lot of people at the hotel. Very clean. The location is also very convenient for the local shopping. Melody and Leona are super nice, qualified, and really personable. I wish every hotel treated people like we were treated here at this HIE......

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loveland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Dear Greg W,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing! These kind of reviews mean SO MUCH to me and the staff here at the hotel. It takes a lot of work of every staff member to pull off a sold out weekend! So when we get reviews like this it just reminds us all why we do what we do! I am so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

I am sorry you had to deal with the elevator wait time, unfortunately, most sold out weekends (especially sports teams) the elevator is constantly in use. I will pass this along to our maintenance team to see if there is anything we could about the speed on the busy weekends like this.

Again, thank you so much for the review, I will be sure to share this with the whole staff, especially Mel and Leona, they are rock-stars!

Sincerely,

Corey Parks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

The friendly staff and nice facility made our stay very enjoyable. There is an outside patio area, but the ice storm that blew in the first night made it chilly enough the next few nights that we did not sit out by the firepit. They have a shuttle which we used 2 nights to attend hockey games just a short distance away at the Budwieser events center.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loveland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Dear Susan B,

Sorry for taking so long to get back to you on this, seems this one fell through the cracks! Nevertheless, thank you so much for taking the time to complete your guest feedback survey. I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time despite the ice storm! The first place is a hit for sure, I hope the next time you're here you get to check it out! Thank you again Susan for being our guest, we so enjoyed having you and appreciate you business! I hope the next time you're in town you chose your friends here at Holiday Inn Express -Loveland! Have a fantastic weekend!

Sincerely,

Corey P.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews