We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
105
54
11
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
54
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool slidepancake makerfront deskroom was cleanroad constructionmini fridgewalk in showerwarm cookiesfree breakfastnice propertybiscuits and gravyhotel breakfastexceeded expectationsshort drivenewer hotelevery staff memberno exception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 175 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed a week to visit friends. The staff was very friendly and welcoming the rooms were well maintained and breakfast was served hot and fresh with a warm smile from the host. The front desk agents were fun to talk with. I loved how the pool and spa were well maintained and clear water it had a water slide which is great for kids. This is a great hotel which I recommend everyone to stay at on the next stay in Loveland.

Keep up the great work and I look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Pick a room that faces the mountains
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drihdzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexlovelandGM, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you so much for the great feedback; we appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We are playing in a pool tournament this weekend and decided to stay here since it's close to where our tournament is being held. Been checked in for almost 4 hrs now and I'm NOT impressed. We paid $180 for one night and I think we won't be staying ever again. The bathroom tub is full of mold, which is not allergy friendly for those allergic to molds, which I am. It's not as clean as I had hoped for, spending this much money it should be spotless. The fitness center is ok, and the gentleman at the front desk was very nice, which is why I gave it the rating I did. I would expect this type of cleanliness from a place I paid $70 for, not $180.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Bfreeze67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexlovelandGM, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond on behalf of our hotel. Here at the Holiday Inn Express it is our goal to make our hotel a fun, friendly and clean environment. We have had a staff training meeting to address and take the correct steps to properly maintain and keep the cleanliness of our property. Thank you so much for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Not the best Holiday Inn Express but not the worst. Good location off the highway, but far away from pretty much everything. There's a Perkin's, Qdoba, Carl's Jr, and Boot Grill across the street, but Loveland is a 15 minute drive away as is Fort Collins, and all the shops are an exit south on the highway.
Place seems hastily patched together. Crappy showerhead (seriously, why would I want the water to spread out so much that I could stand in the middle of it and stay dry?) and no room put your toiletries in the shower. When I got to the room, the shower stall door was off its hinges, and the refrigerator had a shelf in it backwards so the door wouldn't close. Tabletops didn't seem wiped off/cleaned as well.
Everything else was acceptable, but given the choice I'll stay in Fort Collins next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potatohamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear potatohamster,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We chose this hotel as we had a medical appointment the next morning right down the road. We found it to be a nice property.
The room was a nice size with a dedicated coffee bar/fridge/micro area. The nice sized vanity was in the bathroom. Beds were comfortable. I would request a room on the parking lot side if we stayed again to see if we would not hear road traffic.
The fitness area was adequate. The pool (which we did not use) had a slide that young children would enjoy. I hope to read future reviews extolling the cleanliness of this area.
The breakfast area was spacious and had a fire going in the conversation area. The hot water machine was broken and the attendant kindly heated water for tea in the kitchen. Breakfast was the usual fare and kept fully stocked.
We were here on a quiet week night and should circumstances dictate we would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexlovelandGM, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you so much for the great feedback; we are happy to hear that our amenities were pleasant. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there this past weekend with two kids for a nearby volleyball tournament --
The positives: friendly front desk greeting/ fresh cookies and lemonade in lobby/ large double queen room with separate small coffee bar, microwave, mini fridge/clean and comfy room with space to spread out/tasty breakfast buffet with fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, cinnamon rolls, fruit, juice...... And sweet, kind woman attendant who was very helpful/small pool but fun waterslide for the kids!

A few areas for improvement: knowing a popular volleyball tournament was in town - the hotel really, really needed a 2nd or 3rd staff member in house for the weekend for routine issues, dry pool towels were GONE and wet ones strewn everywhere, kids running about needing reminders that it isn't a sorority house, replenishing forks, plates at breakfast buffet. The minimal staff on hand seemed to do the very best they could but overall a little additional staffing would have been nice to see. The TV setup, menu, and remote were a mystery to me -- and I'm fairly tech-savvy ...?! To get the TV onto just "TV shows" for the kids to watch required all 3 of us pushing buttons for at least 5 minutes and the "topper"...?! The first two things to turn on were "racy previews" for the Adult Channel and next, an hour long TLC show about nudist colonies with full frontal -- that seemed to be the only channel the TV could settle itself on. NOT OK!! Perhaps knowing that the bulk of their guests that night were families with kids attending numerous nearby sporting events -- could the hotel possibly change or block some of the content??!!

Last tip - if you're staying for nearby youth sports, bring your own towels for the pool as they seem to run out, and please remember - kids in a hotel need to be instructed in manners, patience and proper indoor behavior -- it's fun for them but it's not a youth hostel party nor free babysitting by the over-taxed hotel staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CONearNative1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexlovelandGM, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Here at the Holiday Inn Express it is our goal to make our hotel a fun, friendly and clean environment, from serving cookies and lemonade to a warm fresh breakfast the next morning. We thank you for your kind response and for the feedback on what we can do to better our hotel for your future stay with us. We have had a staff meeting to address and take the correct steps to properly maintain a very busy and popular pool so we can continue making this a friendly environment for all who stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to respond on behalf of our hotel.

-PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews