We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like it every year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Like it every year”
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Clean, excellent staff....always a pleasure to stay at this Holiday Inn Express

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    53
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
32
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

This was a very clean HI Express. Service was not great; several untrained characters worked the desk during our stay. More interested in goofing off than helping visitors.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This is a pretty new hotel in an area with a ton of new construction. It's located right off the highway next to another hotel and across from a small shopping center with a gas station and a few other businesses, some of which aren't even open yet. It's also just a short drive to a bigger shopping center with a movie theatre, big box stores, and more restaurants. There is plenty of free parking right out front.

We booked a king room on the Holiday Inn Express website. When we got there, we were given keys to a room on the 2nd floor, so up we went. We unlock the door, walk in, and find someone's clothes on the chair, the ironing board and iron set up, and a suitcase next to the bed. Thankfully, no people. We turn around and go back to the desk.... They apologized for the mixup and because they didn't have any regular king rooms, give us a bit of an upgrade to a king "suite" on the 3rd floor. The room was a bit bigger than the first one we saw and had a sofa with a small half-divider. Otherwise, mostly the same. The sofa didn't get used because the TV was right in front of the bed so we just sat on the bed to watch TV.

Otherwise, the room was standard Holiday Inn Express, which is a good thing! One small issue was that I couldn't seem to get the wifi on my phone, so I went to the front desk to ask. Apparently, wifi is only good on the first and second floors. The front desk guy said there was a cable to connect to the high speed internet in the room, but that's no good for a phone. I did use the business center computer, which is right off the lobby. That worked fine and it was really useful having it there. And breakfast the next morning was great with a decent variety and good coffee. Love the cinnamon buns!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugsymutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

What a great hotel to stay at on business or pleasure. Comfortable new clean and friendly. The breakfast was really good too.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This is a great hotel. It's super clean. Very nice decor. The free breakfast was fantastic. Something for everyone. The staff were all super. They were pleasant during the whole week.
The room was very nice and comfortable. The paper was delivered every morning. The Mini kitchen was helpful. I was able to wash our clothes in the laundry room. They also have a mini gym,spa and pool. The hotel is close to Shopping malls, Restaurants and Sites to see.
Myself, husband and daughter were in town for a family reunion. My Grandfather passed in December 2009 at 97 years old. We had a wonderful time and we WILL stay at the Holiday Inn Express Suites during our next visit to Loveland.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THowarth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2010

My husband, our daughter, two grandsons and I spent a night here. Everything was perfect except for the temporary road construction that made it a bit difficult to reach the Inn. That will soon be finished. The staff was overwhelmingly helpful in every way. The boys had a great time in the pool. Everything was very clean, nice, and new. Do not hesitate to stay at this location. You will be pleased!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swan1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2010

GREAT time for kids (younger). The kids loved the slide. We stayed in the room with the bunk beds for the kids. What a great idea. The service was excellent and very clean. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docmichelemohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Loveland Johnstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Loveland, CO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
Address: 6092 E Crossroads Blvd, Loveland, CO 80538-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Loveland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#5 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Loveland hotel offers premium amenities. Experience comfort at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, located just two miles away from the Fort Collins-Loveland Airport (FNL). Your family will love staying at our hotel in Loveland, CO - the Gateway to the Rockies. We are located just off I-25, with easy access to numerous area attractions, including the Anheuser-Busch Brewery, Benson Sculpture Park, Highland Meadows Golf Course and Boyd Lake State Park. You can also enjoy shopping at the Promenade Shops at Centerra and the Prime Outlets of Loveland. Business travelers will appreciate the comfortable accommodations at this new Loveland hotel. Situated in a beautiful suburban area, we offer close proximity to the Fort Collins-Loveland Airport and several local businesses, including Anheuser-Busch, Heska Corporation, Goldco and the Hach Company. We also provide a meeting space that can accommodate up to 40 people, and we provide business services, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, faxing, copying, printing and an available PC. While you stay at our Loveland hotel, you will enjoy premium amenities, such as an indoor pool with water slide, a spa, patio with a gas grill and fire pit and a convenient Fitness Center. Book your reservation today, and take advantage of our great Loveland hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Loveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing