We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go if your just looking for cheap Chinese food!”
Review of Wonderful Dragon

Wonderful Dragon
Ranked #117 of 245 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't go if your just looking for cheap Chinese food!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Yes, the outside looks a little suspect but the food is great. My daughter and son-in-law are regulars here. Our daughter knows how to order sushi. They both know how to make staff feel great about doing their best. Yes, it isn't cheap to fill up on their high end offerings but the quality and presentation are top notch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is a rip off and skimps on your food”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is the first and last time I'll ever go here. I went in to order wonton soup for carry out and thought I'd try a pork egg roll since i was there. The staff seemed nice and i didn't wait long at all for my food. However when i got home i was very disappointed. There was no filling in the wonton soup! Just folded up balls of wonton wrappers. I have never heard of a wonton with absolutely nothing in them! Very disappointing. The egg roll, also had no trace of pork at all. What a jip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flob2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“From the beginning...”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was one of their first customers 10 or so years ago since I lived down the street.
From the beginning they were a step above most of the Chinese places I have come across anywhere.
Accomodating and friendly management/owners and staff, fresh preparation and classic dishes they do not try to be too many things, just good healthy food. They have added a Sushi menu that is also pretty good for Loveland.
Pleasant atmoshere in a great downtown location, with great prices. Always go there for the General Tao Chicken!
No where is perfect but generally, for Colorado, on average, they are great!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATYOURSERVICEPVTCHEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Price”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Always fast & friendly. Best chinese food in Loveland. Not the best sushi in town but I love their food otherwise. This is a regular for us.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jearduino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi in town!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Itamae is very creative and only serves the very freshest sushi! Try the salmon and albacore rose with thin slices of jalapeno. Great friendly service – most of the staff is Chinese. The owner, Ping, watches closely over everything and is a lot of fun.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonderful Dragon also viewed

 

Been to Wonderful Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing