We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plate lickin' good”
Review of Mo' Betta Gumbo

Mo' Betta Gumbo
Ranked #5 of 245 Restaurants in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plate lickin' good”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My favorite was on the appetizer menu. I can't remember what it was called; something with "mama's" in it. Bread on the bottom covered with shrimp and crayfish in an amazing sauce. I would crave this. Share it with a friend, it's big. Po'boys were monstrous. I had the grits and shrimp entree. It's not dish for the lactose intolerant.
The restaurant is creatively decorated. It makes you happy just walking in. I would go here a lot if I didn't live so far away.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    68
    37
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
221 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cajun and creole here in the north!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is a wonderful Cajun/creole restaurant in the heart of Loveland. Their atmosphere is relaxed old south with some funky Marti Gras thrown in. I loved the eclectic decore that takes you into that southern world for the time you spend in the lovely place. It is in the heart of Loveland on 4th street and situated on a corner, so it is easy to see. They have done a great job with the old building that they are housed in. The food is scrumptious as well. I had the blacken catfish with gumbo on top and my date had the jambalaya and all were tasty authentic Cajun delights. We also had the fried oysters for an appetizer and they were yummy as well. It you want a taste of Cajun in northern Colorado this is definitely the place to find it! Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeacherDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stopped in for an appetizer and a drink and to enjoy the music! But, after an hour wait, we left a little disheartened. Too many other choices to wait this long for an appetizer at 8:30 pm at night! Sorry, most likely won't be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milliken, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cajun in the Rockies”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great place for some Cajun food. We have been waiting for a restaurant to open that serves actual Cajun. They have a nice variety to choose from. The Slap Yo Momma is really good & could be a meal for one person. We liked the atmosphere & the staff were really nice.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiner721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Try EVERYTHING!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

This little restaurant is amazing! I had the Nawlins Pasta and it was delicious. Staff was attentive and friendly and made you feel like you were the only patrons there. Minimal wait times for food even though it was relatively crowded for lunch. Sat outside because of the great weather. This was a great stop after a round of golf. DON'T MISS OUT!!! If you're not already headed there, leave now!

Helpful?
Thank Philip Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo' Betta Gumbo also viewed

 

Been to Mo' Betta Gumbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing