We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon - CLOSED

Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Wife and I eat here quite often have never had a bad meal. Great specials
for Vets. 20 percent off on bill on Mondays. Manager stops and visits makes
sure everything ok. Eating there tonight!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nativson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    18
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Food and Very Good Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

- My first visit at this Lone Star location and I'll be going back!
- Felt like I was pampered the service was so good... always checking on how I was doing and how the food was and if I needed anything else.
- The manager even stopped by to make sure I had everything I needed.
- The place was running like a well oiled clock with things moving along smoothly and in good order.
- I arrived just a little bit before the rush and glad I did because by the time I finished my meal there was a waiting line and this place seats a LOT OF FOLKS!
- Being that busy tells you there is something about this place that brings people back...

Give it a try if you haven't - I'm certain you won't be sorry you did.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BQmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went to Lone Star Steakhouse in Loveland, CO tonight, and were very disappointed in the service, and the quality of the food. We've been to other locations, and went to this one because it's closer to our home. The waitress never brought some of our order, the steak soup was made with very marbled steak pieces, our drink order was wrong, and we had to ask the hostess to please find our waitress. The manager came by the table to see how we enjoyed our dinner. We told him our issues, and he made everything right by adjusting our ticket. We will probably try this again, in case we caught them on a bad night. The steak soup is usually the best soup ever.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just average chain food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Wait staff was friendly but service was slow. Didn't think the food was very good quality. I had a steak and it was full of gristle. with no flavor. Pretty much had to drown it in steak sauce. Fries were soggy. Pretty dissappointed as I had been to a Lone Star in Phoenix and it was really good. I wouldn't eat here again. There are too many places that are consistent in their quality.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerryzona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

the food is always good waitstaff is friendly and efficient. Even though it is a chain it is just a good place to eat

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 156433530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing