We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Inglenook - CLOSED

Inglenook
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sixth Street
Description: The Inglenook Restaurant is-as the name implies-cozy, warm, and comfortable. The Inglenook greets customers with an ambiance of warm colors, a distinctive art collection and soft soothing jazz music that sets the tone for a very enjoyable and relaxed dining experience. The Inglenook Restaurant is somewhat unobtrusive for first time visitors. It is located at 530 North Cleveland Ave. in downtown Loveland Co. at the corner of 6th and Cleveland Ave. There is plenty of parking on both sides of the street and parking lot behind the restaurant. Whatever the occasion- special or not- the Inglenook is definitely a dining choice to be added to anyone's list, and once visited, will remain a top choice for many years to come.
1221 Ninth Avenue, Greeley, Colorado 80631
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A very nice restaurant located in the heart of downtown Loveland Colorado. The food was very good... not exceptional but very good. Portions were generously sized! The ambiance was very nice, interesting art on the walls and nicely decorated.the waitress could not have been more helpful and attentive. Overall a great discovery. They had a decent wine menu and the waitress was able to make appropriate suggestions to accompany our meals. Pricing was pretty reasonable for the standard of service and food. We will probably return!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephaniejayne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Same a Dime or Two”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Romantic "old-school" restaurant hidden away in Loveland. Food choices and quality are excellent. Earned a 4 in my book because the prices seem 25% too high for the offerings. Still, worth the money for a special, romantic event.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Halinski8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
247 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Inglenook Stands Out”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We decided to stop for lunch at The Inglenook Restaurant, since friends had said the dinners were so special. The restaurant setting is serene, with several large modern paintings widely spaced on walls of pleasantly bright colors. Tables are adequately separated to give a sense of privacy. Our gracious waitress made us feel welcome. The lunch menu is nicely balanced with soups, salads, burgers and sandwiches along with Inglenook’s more creative beef, chicken, fish and pasta plates. My wife had the Roasted Beet Argula salad with radishes, oranges segments, feta cheese and vinaigrette dressing, served on a crisp phyllo shell. My lunch was beef & vegetable soup, followed by grilled polenta topped with melted Fontina cheese and braised spinach. All these reasonably priced delectable dishes were welcome variations from ordinary lunch choices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience in old-town Loveland.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We ate here because we were going to an event at the Rialto Theater and it was close by. What a great find! This intimate restaurant has excellently trained staff, the food is well-prepared, and it is a memorable dining experience not often encountered in restaurants. We ordered the crabcakes and ravioli--both delicious! We recommend it to friends, even though we live in Estes Park, 30 miles up the canyon. They are now open for lunch and we will definitely come back for lunch too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doughgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent special occasion local restaurant”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food at Inglenook never disappoints. This cozy restaurant has an intimate feel with excellent decor, music and lighting. The staff are friendly and attentive. We recently ate there for a birthday dinner and could not have been more pleased. The menu features a variety of options (I had the salmon and pecans - delicious!). The wine list offers choices to fit any budget.
There are many locally-owned restaurants to choose from in downtown Loveland, and this is one of our favorites!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CO-travelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inglenook also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing