We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seriously....???” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mexican Inn

Mexican Inn
Ranked #37 of 238 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
lvldco
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Seriously....???”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Make whatever policies on "changes to the menu" you want..... When you have a table of 10 spending over $300, maybe be a little flexible and get over being offended. Your food is mediocre at best. Aren't you a business who has asked for help from the community to recover from the flood?? Should have just driven thru Taco Bell.

Helpful?
10 Thank lvldco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    2
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
“Best Mexican food around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I love everything that I have tried there..Been eating there since 1968..The pork green chili is the best!! People who don't like the food there probably are used to eating "Southwestern" food and have never really had Mexican food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pretty bad, all around”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife is an avid fan of Mexican food, and I tag along not very interested. This means I have been to many Mexican places locally.

The Mexican Inn ranks as some of the nastiest food I've eaten. The presentation is atrocious, with loads of sloppy cheese covered dishes - each resembling the next. The food is very sub-par even for Mexican food.

The room itself is made up of very dated booths that share back-rests with neighboring tables (whoever leans back hardest wins). The floors are an accumulation of years of dirt, dropped food and muddy shoes... don't look down! If you have an aversion to dirty places and greasy cheap food, stay away.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank joel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Local Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Been going here for years.

Love the place! Everyone is friendly. The owners are very good people.

A great local place. Always busy, I really recommend the Red sauce.

Great value. You get a lot of food for very little money. Kid & Family friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Recommendation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were encouraged to try Mexican Inn while we were in the Loveland area, so we gave it a try.
The chips and salsa, which were immediately served were great, especially the salsa. A little on the spicy side, but that's the way we like it. The waitress was helpful and friendly. Their enchiladas were delicious! My husband had the special with Verde sauce. He really enjoyed it. Also, the Margarita was great! The surprise? Dinner for two with tip came in under $25.00!! OMG!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GayleEK054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mexican Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing