We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Darn good BBQ!”

Nordy's Bar-B-Que & Grill
Ranked #1 of 241 Restaurants in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Darn good BBQ!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Never had a bad meal here! Carolina pork is so good, just melts in your mouth. Having a choice of sauces on the side is by far the best way to serve sauce, everyone has different tastes! The food also flies out of the kitchen at amazing speeds! Is pretty pricey though, like the entrees come with 2 sides, but a baked potato is $2.29 extra, loaded or not. Plates are also very used and beat up, silverware not polished, so basically atmosphere like fast food dump, but pricing like a higher end restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    143
    41
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great BBQ, Poor Hostess”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Nordy's has great BBQ. The seating process is being run by teenagers and not very well. We did the call ahead seating that apparently means nothing as everyone that showed up without call ahead around the time we arrived were seated first. We were quoted 30 minute wait and it was an hour. If the food wasn't good this place would be in trouble. Time for a manager to take this place over and satisfy customer expectations.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent BBQ”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Nordys doesn't have the best BBQ especially for the price but some of their other menu items help make up for it. Pasta slaw and corn fritters are a plus and the lunch buffet is worth a trip. Atmosphere is so so, sit in the bar area and it's a little better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Some of the Best BBQ I have ever had!!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I love Nordy's. Their Mac n Cheese made it into my wedding because I love it sooo much. The turkey is some of the best smoked meat I have ever had. I love their sauces, especially the Colorado sauce. The best BBQ in Colorado.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blueduck3285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best BBQ.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

You have to try the pasta slaw. Everything is outstanding. Be prepared to wait in line since they are near the Budweiser Events Center.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nordy's Bar-B-Que & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nordy's Bar-B-Que & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing