We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent tapa menu, make reservations!”

Door 222 Food & Drink
Ranked #4 of 242 Restaurants in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Next Door Food & Drink (Now Door 222) is open daily at 11:30am, offering our full menu of small plate tapas, entrees, pizzas, signature cocktails and sangrias, and wines from 40+ vintners - with 50 selections under $30 a bottle! Located in the Rialto Theater Center at 222 E. 4Th Street in downtown Loveland, we set out to create a place where our friends and neighbors can enjoy tapas the way the Spanish do - with a glass of wine in a relaxed atmosphere. Executive Chef Matt Smith
FORT COLLINS
Level Contributor
345 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent tapa menu, make reservations!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This delightful restaurant is next to the restored Rialto Theater on trendy 4th Street. There clearly is a creative kitchen based upon their creations! Our group enjoyed Pear Pancetta pizza, a mushroom tart, a potato cake, a generous bowl of mussels with wine enhanced dipping sauce, bacon wrapped dates. All were truly enjoyable. I look forward to a return visit to sample other interesting preparations. They are very popular so plan ahead and reserve-especially when there is an evening performance at the Rialto !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HARLAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    99
    23
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Next Door is one of our favorite places to enjoy a dinner out. We love all the different tapas, unique cocktails, and creative entree menu. We have never been disappointed - the food, drinks, and service are all consistently great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank liv2trvl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Deliciousness right next door!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had heard about this restaurant next door to the Rialto Theater in Loveland & decided to check it out. What a delight, everything was perfect! The hostess, Meredith, was pleasant and fun. Our server, Rachel, was even more so plus very helpful in answering all our questions on our first visit. My husband had the roasted beet salad with goat cheese and candied pecans, and the seafood stew - he was very pleased with both. I had the Parmesan Potato Medley of which part of the price goes to the Larimer County Flood Relief, very nice! I also had the Hazel Dell mushroom and arugula pizza. Delicous! The cracker thin crust (just like I like it!!) was crunchy and flaky yet chewey - perfect! We shared a Dark Chocolate Coconut Mousse - wow, richly scrumptious!! It was a perfect evening, including the atmosphere. We will return again and again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RRBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Interestingly different menu.”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stopped in for lunch yesterday with family from out of state. Nice menu with something for everyone, even the kids! I had the quiche and side salad and it was not a skimpy portion. The grand kids had quesadillas with a fruit kabob on the side. They were also given colorful wicks to play with until the food arrived. It was just different enough to be a unique experience for all. I will definitely return soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unique eatery”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Fun tapas and nice wine menu, next to the theater. In downtown Loveland. Fun atmosphere, a little quirky. Better for groups under 10 as it is not large.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Worldgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Door 222 Food & Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing