We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Door 222 Food & Drink
Ranked #4 of 245 Restaurants in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Next Door Food & Drink (Now Door 222) is open daily at 11:30am, offering our full menu of small plate tapas, entrees, pizzas, signature cocktails and sangrias, and wines from 40+ vintners - with 50 selections under $30 a bottle! Located in the Rialto Theater Center at 222 E. 4Th Street in downtown Loveland, we set out to create a place where our friends and neighbors can enjoy tapas the way the Spanish do - with a glass of wine in a relaxed atmosphere. Executive Chef Matt Smith
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

One of the best eateries in Loveland hands down. Little one loves the ham and cheese turnover off the kids menu. Its served with a skewer of fruit and a little bowl of yogurt. The tapas menu is amazing, and have yet to decide on a favorite. Gotta try the lemoncello!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    102
    23
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anywhere, USA
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun, funky and tasty.”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Three of us shared appetizers and a salad. We had our waiter running back and forth to the kitchen to inquire about the menu items and how they were prepared because one of the group is allergic to garlic and the other is a vegan. We ended up with the fried artichokes, the dipping trio and the Baby greens/ dried figs & apricots/ manchego/ balsamic vinaigrette (minus any garlic in the vinaigrette). All were very good and our waiter was very patient with us and the dietary restrictions. Accompanying our meal was a nice pinot noir and the pleasant atmosphere made for a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RV_Vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Soooo good!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very happy with our night!!! ALL of the tapas we tried were fantastic, (16 out of 24)! Short rib and Albondigas were especially good. Zentini and the Basil Gimlet were great! Our server Michael was very knowledgable about the menu. We had a great time! Awesome atmosphere and food! Good variety, price and portions! Will be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Tapas are so much fun to order! All delicious but pretty skimpy. And the interior is a work of art (see their website about the design artist).

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank youngarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I was raised in this area, and there are few, if any, "great" restaurants nearby. We had dinner here this evening, and my overall impression was a big "wow!". We ended up trying about half of the tapas menu, which had a great selection. The beef carpaccio was amazing, as was the smoked salmon, the short ribs, the calamari and the mussels! Admittedly, the server seemed a little uninformed about quite a bit of the ingredients and preparation of some of the dishes, but willingly went to the kitchen and found out the answers promptly. The only issue we had was I ordered a tawny port, server returned, telling me they were out of that, but had a replacement, then was served a ruby port. I had to go to the bar to return it. Both employees at the bar seemed to know that yes, what I had been served was a ruby port, and were very apologetic. No big deal - I ended up having a FABULOUS desertini, made with espresso liquer, Godiva chocolate liquer and hazlenut. Actually, I had three! They were that good!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Door 222 Food & Drink also viewed

 

Been to Door 222 Food & Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing