We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wing Shack

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wing Shack
Ranked #70 of 238 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Love Wing Shack! The bone in wings are hands down best around!
Prices are very reasonable also, especially if you use one of their many coupons available.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
183 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best wings in Loveland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I love wings and these are the best in Loveland. Crispy wings and the correct amount of sauce. Bonus: They also serve one of the best salads in town - fresh lettuce and loads of ingredients. My fav is the large salad with boneless chick in garlic sauce (spicy enough that you do not need dressing). Cheap atmosphere and the counter help is sketchy - sometimes service is unbelievably slow so call in your order.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank youngarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive, unexciting, and kinda rude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

That's about all there is to say. At least it's better than Buffalo Wild Wings, but that's saying nothing at all. Go to Jim's Wings in Fort Collins for REAL Buffalo wings. Although if you want to stay in Loveland, Wild Wings 'n Things in south Loveland is at least authentic.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlS80538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland,
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best wings. Ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I'm not kidding. This place has the best wings in the world. I have dined at Wing Shack at least 20 times, and would eat there daily if I could do so without gaining one hundred pounds. I know its not healthy, but I can't resist this place. My personal favorite flavor is Golden Hot, a buttery flavor with a hidden spice that will leave your forehead sweaty. I prefer bon-in wings, but they also offer boneless wings. I just tried a boneless wing salad last week and it was great. Very fresh ingredients and it was big. Wing Shack also offers fried mushrooms, zucchini, Rocky Mountain oysters, as well as chicken sandwiches and fries. I only wish they would deliver - and offer a beer and wing delivery special. The wings are meaty and crispy - not soggy. The sauce is applied in a way that it is not overpowering and dripping off of the wings - giving the chicken a chance to prove its flavor. I ran into a family member of the owner a couple weeks ago. The family member told me about the process they went through to evaluate their recipes and ingredients and it shows through in the flavors. They offer only bottled beer. Its a smaller joint but I have never had to wait for a seat. Wing Shack offers take-out service that is always ready on-time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best choice in Loveland for Wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We have had their wings 4 different times. Every time they were hot and fresh. They have so many choices for flavors. Our favorites are Bearly hot, Teriyaki, Golden hot and the Garlic hot. We have tried other wing places here in Loveland, and this place has the best to offer. They send out a coupon in the Val-pac that is $19.99 for 40 wings plus you get celery and the dressings. What a killer deal. Yum yum...

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wing Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing