We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway package far surpassed our expectations. Money well spent!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Came to celebrate his birthday and it was a great experience. Food was DELICIOUS, horseback riding was so much fun, the room was perfect, and the location/surroundings were gorgeous. Definitely want to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WannabeRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 167 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2010

We took an 1 1/2 trail ride with out of state visitors. Did not stay overnight since we live locally. There were 4 of us plus our guide. Everyone was very accommodating and nice. We had enough time to ride into the foothills and see the view. It was beautiful and the horses were well behaved. We didn't go longer because we didn't want to be sore but it was so gorgeous, I would have loved to. I will definitely be doing this again.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank happytravelers97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

No TV, no phone, and not at all like the usual Ritz Carlton hotels that I stay in but I loved it. The staff was exceptionally accomodating and nice. I am not a big horse rider, but I actually missed my horse when I came home. For that matter, I missed the ranch as well. It was a great trip and I will definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetennis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I stayed at Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch for four days in May and it was a fabulous experience. The Ranch is breathtakingly beautiful. The staff is very customer service oriented and the food was fabulous. Spent an afternoon learning how to fly fish in the river and it was so peaceful. Enjoyed a horseback ride with cowboy lunch, a cowboy campfire with live music, and many other special moments. If you're looking for a place for a family gathering, company retreat or just a getaway this is the perfect spot.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarthaScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch is truly a wondeful experience. My wife and I have been to some of the best hotels/resorts on the planet and you simply cannot compare this ranch to any other destination....it's warm and welcoming....the scenery is magnificent and the activies are terrific.

If you're looking for a unique experience that you'll remember for years to come.....visit Sylvan Dale! We hope to return in the near future!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mfuerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

This is an extraordinary getaway on the banks of the rushing Thompson River. That's a body of water that will lull you to sleep, and the chance to see Golden Eagles overhead will wake you the next morning. And then there's the delicious food.

The husband/wife owner are entirely focused on their guests - they are the epitome of graciousness.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieMacomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Our extended family has been to Sylvan Dale three times in the last twelve years for family vacations. From my grandparents to my own babies, we've had every age group at the ranch. The childrens' program is so wonderful. My children had a great time learning to ride, playing games, and even rafting. Our daughter has Down syndrome and they were so accomodating! The adult riding program is great too. My husband especially enjoyed the overnight trip. The food is incredible! The staff is top notch. They are so welcoming and friendly. By the end of the week you'll feel like you're part of the Jessup family! There isn't a single thing we didn't love about Sylvan Dale. In fact, I think the best part might have been the lack of "technology." There were no noisy cell phones, tvs, etc. It is the perfect place to spend a week together. It can be as relaxing or adventurous as you want it to be!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistatefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
12.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
12.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Loveland
WoodSpring Suites Loveland
#11 of 14 in Loveland
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#5 of 14 in Loveland
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch

Address: 2939 N County Road 31d, Loveland, CO 80538-9763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Loveland
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named "Best Family Vacation" by Frommer's Colorado guidebook and rated among the "Top Ten Colorado Dude Ranches" by True West Magazine, Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch offers year ‘round outdoor adventure. Conveniently located just one hour from Denver in the Colorado foothills near Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park, Sylvan Dale’s 3200-acre working Dude Ranch and Retreat Center is nestled along the banks of Colorado's beautiful Big Thompson River. Offering activities such as cattle drives, trail rides, horseback riding, trophy trout fly fishing, hiking and nearby hunting, nature experiences, tennis, swimming, and many other activities,true adventure awaits you! Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch is perfect for your next vacation adventure! Much more than just an historic working ranch, Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch also provides exceptional services for business retreats and private meetings, holiday parties, picnics, reunions, family vacations, bed & breakfast, weddings, and a variety of exciting outdoor adventures. Sylvan Dale's delicious and healthy Heart-J natural grass-fed beef is also available for purchase. Come experience all that is the beauty of Sylvan Dale! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch Hotel Loveland
Sylvan Dale Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing