We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of The Boot Grill

The Boot Grill
Ranked #91 of 245 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Boot Grill offers casual dining, private party rooms, 2 outdoor patios and a stage for live entertainment. 21 big screen TVs to watch your favorite team. Great kids menu plus Ahi tuna, burgers, salads and steaks for mom & dad.
So Cal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just off 1-25 in Loveland the Boot Grill was a nice surprise.
The service was super and the food was very tasty.
Something for everyone, a grill or just a cool beer with lots of big screens showing the latest sports.
Salads were fresh and crisp.
My fish dinner was very good.
Don't think they are just for the cool beers sample the fine cuisine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 123dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    42
    20
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had supper at The Boot”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My guy and I had supper at The Boot last night cause he wanted to catch a football game on TV. The food was really good. I had homemade potato chips with my sandwich and they were excellent. We split a piece of their chocolate cake and it was so good!! We plan on going there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
“Poor experience”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My bf and I stopped in at the Boot for dinner before an Eagle's game. He had the prime rib- said it was ok. I wanted chicken, but talked myself into the steak salad-medium rare. I mean, when you're at a steak house- you should order steak- right? It should be their signature menu fare. The presentation was just ok- not great. And the steak consisted of huge pieces, that were so tough I couldn't cut it to bite size pieces, Chewy and tough. I pushed the meat to the side of my plate. When I asked the manager about it- she explained that they used steak tips- and they realized it wasn't the best option. But in 2013 they are considering changing this. That was it- she just walked away. Pathetic. I'll NEVER return to this establishment.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meredith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Wa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food and friendly staff”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Menu offered good variety. Steaks were very good. Only "issue" is that they do not have pepper grinders. Kind of a surprise for a place that services steaks but our server says she is never asked for ground pepper. Over all - we had a very good experience and I would definitely go on next trip to Loveland

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetLou63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“gun show”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

food was awful, burger was raw, but the manager took it off our bill; the sports on tv was nice and it was comfortable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Boot Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing